We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Levee Food Co.

Levee Food Co.
27 Seaport Blvd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
+61 3 6334 7011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 231 Restaurants in Launceston
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you are not sure where to eat in Launceston you can't go wrong with Levee. They have something for everyone and it is always delicious. I eat here regularly and have never had a bad meal. And take the tip, leave with an ice cream, the Van Diemans Ice Cream is the best I have ever had. The only negative is we ordered a garlic pizza (which was delicious) for starter but unfortunately it turned up 30 seconds before the main meal. The meals are affordable and family friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    66
    30
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Levee have an awesome range of menu options, everything from steak or seafood to pizzas and salads. Great service, great food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Food great, staff excellent, nice relaxed atmosphere.
Our table of 8 all loved their food.
I would recommend this restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The menu had a good selection of starters and mains. On our table we ordered oysters, prawns, tasting plate, pasta, pizza, steaks and all finished it off with some lovely gelato from the wide range available.
The wine list was good with some good quality selections. Overall, good quality food, great service in a friendly , casual setting.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Food, Service & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Levee Food Company is a reliable and enjoyable Seaport restaurant in Launceston. The service is prompt and friendly as well as professional. The menu is imaginative and extensive and there is a good wine/drinks list. I've been to the Levee on three occasion over the past month principally to entertain overseas and interstate guests. Everyone was impressed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Levee Food Co. also viewed

 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Levee Food Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levee Food Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.