We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Launceston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Launceston to your Saves list
Quest Launceston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Paterson Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Launceston
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Nice room and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November 2013. We had a one bedroom apartment, which was very spacious and clean. All the furniture in the room was modern and not dated. Beds were very comfortable. Had all the amenities you could ask to cook with oven, microwave, dishwasher, pans. The only down side to Quest is there is a clock tower building not too far away from the apartments which goes off into the night. Traffic is also a little loud during the night, as it backs onto a busy street. Although this is not really an issue unless you are a light sleeper. Great value for money and you can walk to most attractions in the city like Cataract Gorge, Boag's Brewery, etc. Reception was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. It was pleasing to read that you found our self contained apartments comfortable and the amenities met your expectations. Our central location to most of Launceston's attractions and restaurants is a definite plus for our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    111
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
73
73
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I took my mum and auntie to launceston for deloraine craft fair..we were greeted on arrival by the very lovely Renee..we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very clean and spacious..the staff could not be helpful enough..each morning we were greeted by a smile (even after the million questions we had) I'm sorry but my only gripe is Big Ben chiming.... Thank you Renee for all your help

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for such a positive feedback regards your recent stay in one of our 2 Bedroom apartments. Our wonderful team strives to ensure that all guests have a wonderful experience with us, I have passed on to Renee your generous comment and am pleased she was able to look after you so well during your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Launceston in the near future. Regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in the family suite, which we found to be very nice and spacious. The King bed in one room and queen in the other offered great comfort and very cosy feel. The suite we stayed in was well equipped. Everything that I could think of was there. The Staff were so friendly and welcoming. Very convenient location. I was generally very clean, I was a bit funny about sitting on couches that are heavily marked and stained so I covered them with a bath towel. I would recommend that they pay attention to these details as its not really acceptable when you pay
$400+ per night. One more small thing is that for a family suite. another couch would accomodate well. One 2 seater couch just didn't fit all 3 of us. But if these details were fixed I would say it would be perfect. I would definitely be back for a family holiday. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Quest Launceston. Our spacious 2 Bedroom apartments are great for family's travelling together, and am glad to read that you found it well equipped, feedback such as yours allows us to accelerate our cleaning rota and I have passed this on to our housekeeping. Thank you again for you generous review and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

6 of us were playing golf over the cup weekend, we stayed at the Quest. It made the trip so much better knowing we had such a great room to call home for a few days The rooms had space and great bed ,everything you need to feel comfortable we are all going to stay there again next year, also all staff especially at the front desk were brilliant

Room Tip: rooms are large and beds are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest, It's great to read that our apartments suited your group's requirements during your recent stay in Launceston. Our spacious 2 Bedroom Executives are excellent for groups travelling together wanting space and privacy whilst being together. All our staff are happy that we were able to play a small part in your golfing getaway. Thank you for such kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for your next golfing adventure.
Kind regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed two nights in at the Quest Launceston. It's very well placed, and although other reviewers have criticized the chiming of the post office clock, we didn't find it intrusive at all when the windows were closed. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and very clean, with almost everything we needed. However, be warned - the clothes dryer in the bathroom has a dangerous corner if you happen to bend down to pick something up off the floor. My husband cut his head open on it!

Room Tip: We had a studio apartment, and would recommend this to anyone wanting to maybe cook a meal and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest, I'm glad to read that you had a comfortable stay in one of our spacious one bedroom self contained apartments. It's always great to receive positive feedback from our guest's experiences. On check out I was pleased to talk to you and see your husband was okay, thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Launceston. Regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our stay was badly affected by a nightclub playing loud techno/drum and bass until 3.30am. Quest provided full refund to compensate.

Apartment itself was spacious, well appointed with high quality furnishings. No double-glazing though.

Quest reception staff exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QuestLaunceston, Manager at Quest Launceston, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback with regards to our great staff and apartments from your recent stay. I have passed them on to our team who always appreciate guests acknowledging them. We have followed up on your other comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Launceston. Regards Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Launceston

Address: 16 Paterson Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
#3 Business Hotel in Launceston
#5 Family Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Launceston 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent restoration of the historic Murray Building houses Quest Launceston. Centrally located, the property is a short stroll from the Launceston City Shopping Mall, Restaurant Precinct, Tourist Information Centre, City Park and Convention Centre. Only minutes to the renowned Cataract Gorge, Boags Brewery & River Cruise Terminal.As part of Australias largest serviced apartment chain, Quest Apartments, Quest Launceston offers all the modern facilities you expect with space, comfort and style.Offering a flexible variety of studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments, Quest Launceston is the ideal choice for business, relocations, groups, families and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Launceston
Quest Launceston Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Launceston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.