We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault peppers Seaport !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Seaport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Seaport Hotel to your Saves list
Peppers Seaport Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Seaport Blvd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Christmas Day Brunch
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Launceston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cannot fault peppers Seaport !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Hello we stayed in a river view suite for one night , had a late check out for midday but unfortunately had to buzz off earlier , we would've loved to stay on at peppers Seaport , friendly staff , excellent food choices , lush rooms ,a balcony , robes. , a complimentry bottle of wine , the room completely fresh and clean. We will be back , shame about the fog not lifting but who cares , a lux stay , thank you all concerned
Justine and Steve

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Justine and Steve,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Peppers Seaport and your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to explore and enjoy more of the Northern Tasmanian Region.

Sincerely
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    122
    43
    20
    12
See reviews for
39
162
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were staying one night only and attending a conference at Peppers. Booked in there for our very first time and then, at the last moment, the conference was changed to another venue. All right, let's check Peppers, anyway.
Not cheap but, on the basis that you get what you pay for, it might just be something right out of the box. Well, yes and no. Reception was pleasant and helpful. Good advice on amenities and parking. Room presentation excellent: Large sitting/dining room with a lovely outlook across the North Esk to the confluence with the Tamar. A lovely kitchen with pretty well all the facilities of home. Large bed and bedroom with a great case-shelf and three-door wardrobe, plus a duplicate outlook. Bathroom of ample proportions, nicely designed and finished. Everything was clean, something about which we are real fusspots!
Our overnight stay was both quiet and comfortable and we left refreshed in the morning. Comes the but...
The bed was a whole lot firmer than ideal (which is a problem with many - most - accommodation places nowadays) and the air conditioner was about as noisy as any we've ever encountered. Set for 22 when we arrived, we turned it down to 18 for a good night's sleep, set to the low fan speed, but had to turn it off within an hour or so of settling down because of the fan noise.
Peppers is really lovely. What a pity to have to highlight a couple of negatives. Still, speak as you find...

Room Tip: Pay the premium for the riverside accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi JCR

It was wonderful to have some local company during your stay. Sheffield is a lovely town and I often stop in to admire on my way through to the mountains.
I apologise that the AC made additional sound and that you had found the bedding firm. We do hold a regular maintenance on our AC systems to ensure performance and up keep. Thank you for highlighting this issue for a quick resolve. We do have luxury Bed Toppers upon Peppers Signature Mattresses for each of our rooms which are a point of difference. We are currently working on a further refurbishment to our Bedrooms and appreciate your feedback at this time.

We thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming further Guests from Sheffield in the near future.

Sincerely
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Peppers Seaport Hotel is probably the best hotel we have stayed at in Launceston. The apartment we stayed in was well set out and spacious and very clean. Not right in the city but very close and there are plenty of dining options in the seaport area. Our apartment was located on the city side and on one of the corners and had a lot of traffic noise. Mightn't bother guests too much if they are used to traffic noise but it certainly affected our sleep quality. Parking is nearby and only cost AUD8.00 for 24hrs but was not included with our room rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on city side can be noisy. Ask for river side. May be worth paying a little extra for river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Mintie

Thank you for your recent stay and your review.
We are certainly glad to hear that you have enjoyed Peppers Seaport and rate us as the best accommodation in Launceston.
Your 5 Star review is certainly a wonderful testament to the quality of our rooms and service.

Our location amongst some of Tasmania’s best Restaurants is a great reason to visit and stay a little longer. Our Rooms are both City View and River View and depending on the purpose of your stay your selected room type. Our Junior Suite rooms are located closest to the road side and suggest that all other selected room types are perfectly positioned away from passing traffic and city sounds.
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank you for your stay.
Kind regards
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Peppers Seaport sits right on the Tamar River, close to Cataract Gorge. The rooms are self contained with kitchen, living, separate bedroom and bathroom. Ultra modern fit out with everything you need for a comfy stay. We travelled with family, and you can get an adjoining room that opens into a joint foyer so that you all have privacy but share the kitchen facilities.
Super comfy beds and pillows, adjustable heating for all rooms.
Parking is limited and costs but the hotel give you a parking pass and charge $8 per day to your room. There are a number of eating options on the marina beside the hotel but it is only a quick walk to town and restaurants, 10 minutes to start of cataract gorge walk on a boardwalk beside the river

Room Tip: Ask for a river view apartment, they are quieter and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
HI P S

A Wonderful review - Thank you for your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Kind regards
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After traveling around Tasmania this was a great place to stay to end the trip. We had a room overlooking the seaport and it was great to wake up to each morning. Great staff and the room was clean. Big spacious rooms!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi CaptainPlanet10

This is the perfect review from your "Fantastic" Stay.
Wonderful, and best wishes.

Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelmscott, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I travelled around Tasmania in March 2014 by car and decided to finish off our holiday with a stay at Peppers Seaport in Launceston. We were upgraded on arrival to a larger room with all of the facilities we could ask for. Kitchen, washing machine and dryer, separate bedroom, lounge and bathroom. Very clean and modern decor, comfortable bed, TV in the lounge and bedroom and a great location. Walking distance to the city centre, football stadium with some lovely restaurants close by. Very friendly reception and always willing to assist with a smile. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi John,

You picked the perfect time of year to travel. March is close to our busiest month of the year based on the warm weather and long summer days. All the time in the world to explore the wonderful sights, deep history and as a reward the ever improving world class Tassie Food and Wine.
See you next year we hope.
Best wishes
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wow! What can I say? I am impressed with every single aspect of the hotel and staff, welcoming concierge, modern rooms with high ceiling, beautiful bathroom and a key location. Also had dinner at mud restaurant, where we had a terrific experience and enjoyed the best meal in Launceston. Very very happy and will definitely stay at Seaport group, even if I go to a different location. Didn't have the opportunity to use the swimming pool of fitness centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon E, General Manager at Peppers Seaport Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
HI James,

We love impressing and showing off. Wonderful to hear we hit the mark on your stay. Thank you for your review and recent visit.

Best Wishes
Shannon Exelby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seaport Hotel

Address: 28 Seaport Blvd, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Seaport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seaport Hotel offers luxury waterfront accommodation in the centre of Launceston, Tasmania. As a stylish contemporary waterfront hotel, Peppers Seaport delivers an experience of Launceston that's new and vibrant yet at the same time draws on the town's rich Australian history. Taking its character from its waterfront setting, the hotel offers premium, luxury, boutique accommodation with superb views out over the confluence of the North Esk and Tamar River towards Cataract Gorge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Peppers Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Seaport Launceston
Hotel Peppers Seaport
Peppers Seaport Hotel Launceston, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Seaport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.