We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service excels, food equals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevallyn Cafe Culture

Trevallyn Cafe Culture
1-3 Osborne Avenue, Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
63311949
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 231 Restaurants in Launceston
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Service excels, food equals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Being a local "drop in" cafe which is always busy shows that Cafe Culture is constantly surpassing itself with its service and food.
The menu changes seasonally, and you can have very light snacks or large meals, coffee, wines etc served by great staff.
They are knowledgeable, humorous and efficient. The front of house star is Matthew- always a smile and a cheery hello which is greatly appreciated and Chelsea and Lou are winners too.
Every effort is made to make your meal and experience enjoyable and relaxing. We 6 had a mixture of dishes including Caesar Salad, Pepper and Salt Calamari, toasted wraps followed by yummy desserts. Will be back again, again and again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The service was pathetic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner, ordered two large lattes, before ordering lunch, the coffees arrived after a long wait. They were served In a glass, with nothing to stop your fingers from burning. Asked for a serviette to put around the glass, and was told abruptly, their was one on my plate. After checking it was very small and less than paper thin, and of no use what so ever. We had asked for a double shot, but the coffee was weak and no way a double shot, we paid and left, with out dining. Will not return

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I had lunch with a friend here and the food and service were amazing. The fish was cooked perfectly and the service was so fast!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had lunch here (we were hoping for all day breakfast but everywhere that has it gets pretty busy on Sundays!). I had a coffee which was one of the best I've ever had, the head waiter was very friendly and made us feel welcomed and wanted and he was efficient. I also had a bagel with smoked salmon and avocado it was delish ! My partner had the all day breakfast option and an iced chocolate and also enjoyed his. Lovely atmosphere and you can dine inside or outside, open Sundays. Just wish there was breakfast menu all day weekends :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grindelwald, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“In a word.... YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a great little cafe tucked away in the pretty suburb of Trevallyn. The choices for breakfast are excellent, everything from toast, pancakes, traditional eggs and bacon and the delicious Culture Hotpan. This was absolutely delicious and included baked eggs on a bed of pumpkin, lentils and natural yoghurt, all served in a small frying pan. My eggs Benedict were great, the hollandaise was one of the best I've tasted and they happily do bacon instead of ham. Big serves are accompanied by thick crusty sour dough toast.

The coffee was great, service attentive and all staff were extremely friendly. There is outside seating if the weather is fine and a car lark to the rear of the building. We can't wait to head back to try another selection, or even head back for lunch. The cakes and wraps behind the glass counter looked so delectable, I was mesmerised by the huge slabs of yumminess. It's clearly popular and although we didn't book and got a table immediately next time I'll call ahead for a reservation because I will be devastated if I miss out!

When you've finished eating, head into the gourmet supermarket next door. So many gastronomical delights, I had to be dragged out by my bloke after scanning every isle. I love Tasmania and it's food culture and this place is on the top of my list at the moment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trevallyn Cafe Culture also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Trevallyn Cafe Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevallyn Cafe Culture, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.