We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Hang Gliding Launceston

Cable Hang Gliding Launceston
Trevallyn Dam, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
0419 311 198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Launceston
Attraction details
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My teenage children loved this activity - fast and fun if you are into adrenalin pumping activities!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shearwater, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good for teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We've taken a few exchange students to this attraction over the years, and took 13-year-old grandson last week. All enjoyed it very much - a bit of adrenalin as they go over the cliff edge, but not too extreme. Best for early teens I reckon.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“my daughter had great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

we love this... it was fun... and my daughter had great time..... and would go back again.....and it was nice day.... The lady run cable hang gliding was VERY friendly person..... and had great time

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome family adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our family of five, 2 adults and 3 kids (8yo, 6yo & 3yo) did this yesterday afternoon and had a really awesome time.

It is a fantastic experience that delivers some real thrills, great memories and is fantastic value for money!

Thoroughly recommended!!
Thoroughly

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cressy, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must Do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wonderful experience - very affordable, you don't get much for $20 these days...with an amazingly friendly host who was informative and so very nice - Did the experience with my sister and youngest son - we hang-glided then had a barbie at the Trevallyn Dam - will be going back again and highly recommend this experience :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cable Hang Gliding Launceston also viewed

Launceston, Tasmania
Launceston, Tasmania
 

Been to Cable Hang Gliding Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Hang Gliding Launceston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.