We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Solitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Country Club Villas to your Saves list
Country Club Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet Solitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in a one-bedroom villa opening onto the golf course. Obtained the villa at a significant discount via an internet accommodation website made our stay even more satisfying. The reception we received was checking-in was very welcoming and professional. The bottle of wine provided was very much appreciated. The mini-kitchen was adequate for our needs; the bathroom spacious. The lounge featured two armchairs and a table and chairs. An outdoor setting was available on a small paved patio outside, overlooking the golf course. The bed was firm, but comfortable; nowhere near as hard as some experienced in our travels. For a superb meal the Villa Italiana, within the Country Club Villas complex, is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    67
    26
    14
    4
See reviews for
74
57
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We were excited about staying at the Country Club Villas as it sounded great for us and a 16 month old as it has a play ground and pool on site. Both the latter were very good but it was the bed that killed us as it was so uncomfortable.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom room #146 and had a queen sized bed and a separate port-o-cot. The cot provided didn't have a matress in it just the board on the bottom that had been covered in a towel and sheet so it was small wonder that our son couldn't get comfortable in it and woke at 4.30am. Our bed was just as useless and the springs poked us in the back, we both groaned getting out of bed in the morning.
The room is mustard yellow but nice and clean.
The staff were friendly.
It is situated about 10 mins from the city centre and is nice and quiet.
We had breakfast in the restaurant which was very nice too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded & had a 2 bedroom villa which was spacious & comfortable - with 2 two seater lounges, dining table & four chairs & fully self contained kitchen and a good size deck facing on to the golf course at the rear of the villa. . An ideal location which was very quiet. The villa although ageing was clean & well maintained- freshly painted (can't say I liked the yellow colour) . We took advantage of the free shuttle bus which runs from the Villas to the Country Club Casino where we went for a birthday dinner which was also very enjoyable. The gardens at the Country Club Villas were very well cared for & with the blossoms in full bloom the whole complex looked particularly good. As usual staff were helpful & pleasant.
We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Away from reception & restaurant would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here for a function. I found the setting so tranquil and the staff really friendly and accommodating.

The villa had a mini kitchen set up. Toaster, kettle, 2 hot plates, bar fridge. Lounge and sitting area with fold out bed. Really had everything you need in a villa but a little dated.

Car hire was easy to organise to and from the country club.
Links restaurant at the casino had great food but the wait for the food was a bit lengthy when I was there.

There was a very clean, lovely pool fpr guests to use as well as a small on-site gym.
There was nice play equipment set up for kids and lots of lovely, well kept gardens.
A great venue for a family trip.

If you would like any further detail, please drop me a message. More than happy to help.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Have stayed here many times now. And have always found it to be great value, especially since the kids stay free in a 1 bedroom villa.
Always clean and staff are always friendly and accomodating.
There is also a great pool, park for the kids, 2 restaurants on site and a free shuttle bus along to the casino. And we can never pass up the full buffet breakfast.
This place has never dissapointed and I would not choose to stay anywhere else in Launceston.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed with my 8 week old baby and hubby for my 40th birthday, restaurant was gorgeous and the wait staff so professional, wine menu extensive, food fab. The room was like a little apartment (kinda like a motel you could park outside) and was clean and well equiped, decor wouldn't be to my taste bit old fashioned but hey. Travel cot was all set up on arrival. I was conscious of it being a bit cool for the baby as the heater in the bed room didn't work. PIzza joint & 'bottleo' also on premises which was handy as its a drive to town. Would recommend for families, would be good in summer with small kids as the was a door onto a green area and a playground.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed overnight in a one bedroom villa and thought it was great! The villa was large enough to accommodate 2 adults and a toddler. It would still be comfortable with a couple of children or even a second couple. The pull down bed was great.
The villa was clean, had a nice homely feel to it and enough kitchen supplies for what we needed. We found the lounge chairs to be very comfortable, the bed was also comfortable and the heating was excellent. Each villa has access to free internet and also free parking at the front of your villa.
Reception staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The little park was a big hit with our daughter after being stuck in the car all day. We didn't have time to try out the pool but it looked very inviting.
We ate at Villa Italiana which was simply delicious!
We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Address: 10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Villas sits upon large picturesque grounds and is located within the beautiful Tamar Valley just 10 minutes from Launceston's CBD. The property offers comfortable and spacious one, two and three bedroom self-contained villa accommodation. Let loose, explore or simply relax with our recreational facilities that include an 18 hole championship golf course, indoor heated pool, spa,gym, playground, and tennis court. Wine, dine, and enjoy the fresh produce Tasmania is renowned for at our two on site restaurants, bar and bottle shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Launceston
Country Club Villas Launceston, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.