We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again - an excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club Tasmania

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Country Club Tasmania to your Saves list
Country Club Tasmania
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Country Club Avenue | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Launceston
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Once again - an excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here on many occasions and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable rooms and pleasant surrounds. For fine dining, we would recommend the Terrace Restaurant, Links provide a superb buffet breakfast, and you can't beat the Watergarden bistro for its fast service, extensive menu and quality food.

Room Tip: If you like a view, chose rooms facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    165
    51
    8
    12
See reviews for
63
188
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Country Club Tasmania as a family (2 adults and 2 children) - we had a family room which was clean and quite spacious even with the addition of a rollaway bed (in addition to the queen and singly bed already in the room). The staff were very friendly and the food options were great with several restaurants in the complex and only 10 mins away from Launceston CBD where there were lots of other options for dining. The valet service was great as we had a hire car and the concierge always ensured an efficient valet service which to our surprise was at no cost for hotel guests. The breakfast in Links was extensive each morning.
Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thank you for the great experience when we stayed with you. From the valet parking to the swimming pool everything was awesome. Staff were all so friendly. We went to the buffet at links Restaurant and loved it. Room service for the best steak ever. Room was exceptionally clean and so comfortable. Highly recommend and will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Room looking out over the golf course was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family of 6 from NW Coast and Hobart chose Country Club for a weekend get together
The Winter Special rate was very good value.
Loved our clean,comfortable and cosy rooms and ease of "dining out" at The Links Restaurant
After an enjoyable meal we were entertained by bands in the Tonic Bar and Watergarden
Friendly staff and valet parking greeted us on arrival.
We look forward to having another family weekend at Country Club in the future oak

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide SA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've stayed here several times before for work, but this was the first time I've brought my partner with me - and he was very pleased. The welcome from staff is always friendly and helpful and the standard of accommodation is always tidy, clean, and comfortable. A little out of the way from Launceston but that suits us perfectly, and the meal options at the Country Club are all we could ask for. The full breakfast was delicious and the views from the dining room, simply a delightful way to start the day. We won't be staying anywhere else when we're in this part of TAS.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Friendly staff that makes you feel welcome. Clean, very tidy rooms . Entertainment has been exceptional. Close to the city for shopping, food in the Water Garden of a high standard at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great range of options at this venue and staff always make you feel welcome.
There is something for everyone and plenty of choices for eating, drinking and entertainment.
Rooms are very clean and well appointed and the beds are comfortable.
I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Launceston.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Club Tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Tasmania

Address: Country Club Avenue | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Country Club Tasmania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Tasmania is located amongst over 20 acres of native bushland within the picturesque Tamar Valley. The property sits on parkland that includes a stunning 18 hole championship golf course and secret bush trails but is still just a quick 10 minute drive from Launceston's CBD and the airport. The hotel is Launceston’s premier choice for holiday accommodation, dining and live entertainment and offers a variety of accommodation choices, including hotel rooms with a golf course or courtyard view, accommodation for business travelers and 5-star luxury suites. Your stay will offer you the freedom to let loose, explore, and discover all that Northern Tasmania has to offer but when you're staying at a property with five restaurants and four bars showcasing gourmet Tasmanian produce, a boutique casino, swimming pool, spa, sauna, tennis courts, natural therapy centre, squash, horse riding and driving range, you may find yourself never wanting to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Club Tasmania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tasmania
Country Hotel Launceston
Country Club Tasmania Launceston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club Tasmania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.