We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lunch thats not so special” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hog's Breath Cafe

Hog's Breath Cafe
32-36 Jetty Road | Glenelg, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
(08) 8376 3600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 107 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A lunch thats not so special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

After being a huge fan of the holden hill restaurant, we went to glenelg hogs breath for lunch. Firstly the service was so slow, with everything - drinks, placing orders, receiving food, etc. Then after waiting what seemed to be an extra long time, I received the wrong order. Having to take it back I still needed to wait even longer to get my lunch, by this stage my company had just about finished their lunch. I ordered a steak wrap, I got chicken ceasar. It was like they took the chicken out n put very little steak in the same wrap. It was over stuffed with lettuce, cold and not enjoyable at all. A disgraceful disappointment.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    13
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millicent
2 reviews
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The service was fantastic, we were very lucky we were able to get a table as we didn't not book one. If you are wanting to eat there please book in advance. The food was amazing!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle point australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stuffed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The steaks were beyond tender and by the time we left we could not eat another thing.The decor added to the whole visit just perfectly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Interesting decor, something different. Service was fast, friendly and order was accurate. Prices reasonable and steaks could be eaten with a spoon they were so juicy and tender. We went to the one in Gouger Street and Jetty Road. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great vibe and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Loved the food here. Steaks are the best. Also great kids meals. Amazing vibe and friendly staff that are very helpful. Loved sitting out in the balcony overlooking Jetty Street.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog's Breath Cafe also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Hog's Breath Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog's Breath Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.