We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glenelg Barbeque Inn

Glenelg Barbeque Inn
160 Jetty Road, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
(08) 8294 3432
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 107 Restaurants in Glenelg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have only been here once and I did have a nice meal, although I didn't think there was a big selection, another family members friend had come and was a vegetarian oops but they had some french fries. If I had known off course we would not have picked to go to a BBQ inn, not sure if I will go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best steak in Adelaide.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

This place has the best Fillet Steak I have eaten in South Australia. Very tender.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“steak eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Have been going to the bbq inn for !!!!!!!!!! wait for it over 40 years when it was first in Hindley street and when the mixed grill was 1.60 A steak sandwich take away 50cents
The food has been consistent throughout this period of time SUPERB their salads simple but taste beautiful the steaks best value for money in Australia their sausages ,shashliks nothing but the best fast excellent service congratulations to the original and current owners .This review (from people who don't know me) is from a hard to please customer

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good food. Meat eaters heaven!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We got SO much food. Very tasty. Atmosphere didn't match the cuisine....in my opinion. It was very clean. The lighting was stark and made it feel like a cafeteria. If it had a more "cozy" atmosphere the experience would have been even better.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“more meat then you can poke a stick at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

if you want meat, you have gone to the right place! reasonably good value for money, great food, good service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenelg Barbeque Inn also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Glenelg Barbeque Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenelg Barbeque Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.