We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardone's Seafood and Grill

Cardone's Seafood and Grill
108 Jetty Road, Glenelg, South Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Glenelg
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cardone's Seafood & Grill is an award winning restaurant located on historic Jetty Road at Glenelg. Specialising in fresh local Seafood, it also has plenty of variety of meat dishes, pasta, vegetarian and gluten free options. Open 7 days for lunch & dinner. Bookings essential to avoid disappointment. Winner of 2014 Best Seafood Restaurant in South Australia.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Decided to lunch at Cardone's Seafood and Grill Glenelg yesterday. Haven't been here since the change of name but I have to say the food and service was outstanding. We started with the Roasted Garlic Butter and Flat Leaf Parsley Ciabatta Bread which was made to perfection then we both had the Pan Fried Potato Gnocchi, Braided Beef Eye FIllet, Leek, Carrot, Shallot and Tomato Ragu. The portion sizes were perfect and the Gnocchi was the best I've ever had. The staff were friendly and helpful but didn't intrude which was great. Prices are okay but some would think they are a little bit pricey. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    48
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our last night in Adelaide we decided the #1 ranked restaurant in Glenelg was the go. We were not disappointed.
From the moment we arrived at the door to be greeted by name by someone we had never seen before, at a place we had never been before tells me these people pay attention to detail. They did not let us down.
The food was amazing, the service great and the atmosphere perfect. Well done Cardone's. We loved it and will remember our last night in Adelaide thanks to you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göppingen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top food and top service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Nick and his crew were doing a fantastic job. Excellent food, excellent service. We would have loved to take them all over to Germany :)
Unforgettable New Year's Eve...that's why we came back a week later when being in Adelaide once more. Thank you Nick and also to this nice young lady from the service for everything.
Don't forget to try the delicious desserts...yummy!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Seafood platter wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

With it being 41c in Adelaide we thought a nice seafood lunch by the sea in air conditioned comfort would be the go. As the top rated restaurant in Glenelg we thought we'd try it out. The seafood platter should always be the signature dish of any serious seafood restaurant and it is at Cardone's. Terrific service and fresh perfectly cooked food. The owner is a character and wants to meet his customers. A must visit if you want seafood at Glenelg.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Never Fails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

3rd time at this restaurant and it always delivers. Best meal to date was the seafood platter. The staff are extremely friendly and the owner Nick is always on the floor talking to customers and being a great host. I believe they have recently just tweeked their menu in the past few days however no one had any complaints on the table I was on. This is the best restaurant to eat in Glenelg.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardone's Seafood and Grill also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Cardone's Seafood and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardone's Seafood and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.