We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Shop 4, The Marina Pier | Holdfast shores, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
+61 83766266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 107 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our modern restaurant provides a casual atmosphere for all occasions. Located just a short stroll along the Marina Pier complex, our venue provides a special view of both the marina and the ever changing Glenelg foreshore. The perfect venue for romance, business or just a great time. We serve breakfast from 11am Monday to Saturday and from 9am on Sundays. Our standard menu is available from 12pm all day, 7 days a week. Our extensive menu caters for all types of diners. We have many gluten free and vegetarian options, weekly specials and a wide variety of dishes from your MSA grade steaks and fresh local seafood to a good ol chicken parmigiana or some spicy BBQ pork ribs. There's something for everyone! The Wharf has multiple areas to accommodate large groups and events. Please don't hesitate to contact our friendly staff about having your next event or function here!
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We dined at the wharf using a scoopon deal. A fantastic night. The service was outstanding and the quality and portion size was fantastic. From the dips for starters and the pork belly and the reef and beef for mains, neither could be faulted. Even though it was the middle of winter, we still dined outside in their sheltered area and enjoyed the heating and scenic views. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Four of us went for Sunfday lunch at The Wharf, we all had the Reef and Beef which was cooked superbly, the service was great and all the staff were very freindly and attentive, just a wonderful afternoon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Steaks and smiles!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My Partner and i wandered into the wharf on a freezing friday night for dinner. It was relatively busy and was greeted by a lovely young waitress as we came through the door. Although the food is a little overpriced the service to match was brilliant! There were only 3 girls on the floor from what i could see and being kept on their toes non stop didnt stop the friendly and attentive service we received through out the evening! My partner had the reef and beef and i had a rib eye (enormous!). Both were cooked perfectly and were so filling we could not fit in dessert. (was very keen to try the sticky date pudding) Great wine list and creamy cappuccinos to finish. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

There are a lot of restaurants around this area to choose from. We chose one with seating looking the sea. It was a beautiful sunset. The choice of food was good and very good value. The pork belly served on otato and apple mash was delicious. The service was good and certaily deserves a future visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our evening meal was superb.
The waiter who looked after us was great and even let us taste a couple of wines so that we would end up with a great choice.
The prawns were sweet, large and tender that accompanied my meal and if I had known this prior to ordering I would have ordered the "Bucket of Prawns"

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.