We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grind It

Grind It
4 Moseley Street | Glenelg, Glenelg, South Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 115 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Easily one of the best chai teas....ever!
Shared the breakfast tasting plate for two (French toast, eggs benedict, muesli sundae, beans and chorizo). On the pricier side at $45, but worth it, you wont leave unsatisfied.
Great service too....happy, friendly place to hang out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good coffee, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Have been here a few times for an early morning coffee- good coffee & staff who greet you with a smile. Haven't eaten here as yet but it's always packed which has to be a good thing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best way to start the day...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

On our first morning in Glenelg we asked our hotel reception where was a good place for coffee and breakfast. This was the first place they suggested, and it was the only place we had breakfast at for the next 3 days. So what if the decor is a bit scrappy - the coffee, food and service were spot on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I AM SAM is a revelation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Best breakfast spot in the world! There is something on there for everyone. Healthy options, standard full breakfasts, fresh juices. Try get there early as it packs up pretty quickly and try the I am Sam - it's the best. That's me in the photo :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Sensational breakfast ..... Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Went here for breakfast on a Friday morning and it was packed. .... Can only imagine what it's like on a weekend
The service was excellent, friendly, proactive
My breakfast. ... Which was slightly off the menu was delicious .... Coffee was perfect
My only slight criticism was I had to wait for about 30 mins .... But that ant a problem as I was chatting
A must go to down at the bay. .... Will be heading back again

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grind It also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Grind It? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grind It, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.