We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for another cocktail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Glenelg

Watermark Glenelg
631 Anzac Hwy, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
08 8294 2300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 108 restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Diner, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Late Night
Description: The Watermark Glenelg International Buffet, attracts large numbers of local, interstate and international visitors - an indication of consistency, quality and value for money. We guarantee the freshest quality produce on a daily basis. With over 100 dishes on offer, and a complete homemade dessert range, even the fussiest of eaters will walk away satisfied. It is a great place to bring your family and friends - how could 150000 patrons every year be wrong?
Naracoorte, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Time for another cocktail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I had dinner here on a Sunday night and I must say it was delicious! None of us could fault our meals! I also tried their rocks on! cocktail which was fantastic. We really enjoyed our night

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    17
    30
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Regreds”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had the misfortune to have a meal in the restaurant on Saturday night.
It was to celebrate a Birthday.
What ever happen to Quality ? the Food was poorly prepared and I am sure it was meant for a
person with a gut full of Beer and Bad Eye side.
I don't mind paying top Dollar but lets give me Quality over Quantity.
The best was my Granddaughters Sweets.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“Best Restaurant to dine in whether for Lunch or Dinner in Adelaide.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

One of the Best Buffet Retaurant In Adelaide after Old Mill Retaurant in Hanndorf.Lot of variety and plenty of food to choose from.It's really value for the money you spend in this Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We watched Rugby!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff were very accommodating. Very nice meal in the Sports Bar and they let us watch the Wallabies lose to the All Blacks, but with the sound down as there was an AFL game on at the same time. Would return for another meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best all-you-can-eat in Adelaide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is the best all-you-can-eat restaurant in Adelaide as it offers the most variety. The food is good (not amazing) and there is plenty to choose from, Asian, Carvery, Salad, Pasta so there is something for everyone, which is handy if you are going with a large group of people. Drinks are seperate and there is no option for adults to have bottomless soft drinks. The dessert bar has a good selection to choose from. Service is friendly and the place is clean with a casual feel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermark Glenelg also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Watermark Glenelg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Glenelg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.