We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zucca

Zucca
Shop 5 Marina Pier | Holdfast Shores, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
08 83768222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 107 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $22 - $87
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Voted best Greek Restaurant in Australia 2010 is national restaurant & catering awards
Glenelg, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Been here lots of time inclusing my 50th Birthday...always very good food and good service. Have recommended them to LOTS of travellers staying with us.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Unfortunately the bad service is back !!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped going to Zucca years back when I was dining with a friend and my partner joined us and wasn't allowed to move a chair to our table for him to sit down in a half empty resturant ..... However he was allowed to stand at our table drinking his beer.
Was lured back by a couple of friends and had a wonderful time. .... So I thought things had been sorted from a management perspective and people were treated with respect .... However I was wrong.
The fall back position here must be that you can treat your customers with contempt and that's ok.
Our waitress was disgraceful .... She has to be related to the owner.
She didn't know the menu, getting drinks was hard work, kept looking at her watch every time we ordered something, rolled her eyes when asked questions re the food, pulled plates from people before they had finished "as she needed to get them to the dishwasher". She was just horrible and def in the wrong profession.
As usual the food was excellent and the location is beautiful esp on a summer's night ...... It may be a few years before I head back again

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Wow! Impressive food, view & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We visited Zucca’s for a work function. The view was incredible, overlooking the beautiful Marina, as the sun set. The Greek food was amazing; we shared a variety of plates included warm fried kalmata olives to start. We followed with too die for seared local scallops, Persian feta, cauliflower cream and slighted salted pistachio. The chargrilled octopus legs were a stand out served with beetroot. Finally we shared a melt-in-your-mouth slow cooked lamb shoulder with tzatziki and home-made beautiful mint jelly. The chef Adam Swanson also popped out to say hi! The service was great, polite, friendly and quick. The service, food and atmosphere all contributed to a very enjoyable evening.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a nice cosy little place with fantastic seafood! Would definitely recommend this place for a lovely meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Six of us rolled up last night unannounced to celebrate a wedding anniversary on Australia Day. Booked out. But, the maitress 'd thought for a minute then prepared the 'wedding table' in the middle of the restaurant. Beautiful breeze and views. We all chose the seven course set menu which was just beautiful. Great wines and service. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucca also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Zucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zucca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.