We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting sharing plates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zucca

Zucca
Shop 5 Marina Pier | Holdfast Shores, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
08 83768222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 107 Restaurants in Glenelg
Price range: $22 - $87
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Voted best Greek Restaurant in Australia 2010 is national restaurant & catering awards
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great tasting sharing plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was our first time visiting this restaurant in Adelaide, and will definately return next time we are there! Generous, tasty servings of food- we shared a meat & seafood platter (and a few bottles of wine!), along with desert (which were all decilious) for around $60 per head.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    46
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food would go again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

There were about eight of us and the food was really good. Would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

great food--- try the Duck!!! Set amongst many restaurants at the Marina in Glenelg, this restaurant has stood the test of time due to (Iam sure) the quality of their food

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The first time my partner and I went to Zucca's was for a seafood platter and we were not disappointed. We were so pleased to see that seafood was not all deep fried like many other restaurants and that there was a good selection of seafood on the plate. It was a nice day so we sat outside overlooking all the lovely boats. From that day on we promised to go back for a proper meal.
We returned a couple of months later without prior making a booking but we were lucky enough to get the last table with ocean views which we loved. We ordered four mezze plates which was enough for the two of us and decided to order all seafood. We were in love with the food!!! My favourite was the prawns wrapped in potato string - sounds odd but delicious.
Our waitress was professional, friendly and experienced. The wine list was not overwhelming and had a good selection of local wines. The atmosphere was warm and dinners seemed to enjoy the intimate setting.
We are going back soon to try the other mezze shared plates and I'm sure we won’t be disappointed.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fab food highly reccomebd eating here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

We went two nights iin a row we were so impressed with the food. We tried the steak and duck 1st nifht and mezza plates 2nd time all lovely.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucca also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Zucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zucca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.