We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caters for all Tastes, not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phat Burgers

Phat Burgers
520 Ruthven st, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
0746384738
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 201 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Healthy, Café, cuisine.name.191
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: With a reputation of being the place to be seen, Phat Burgers consistently maintains quality food and customer service that really makes you feel at home. We have a huge selection of gourmet burgers that have become iconic within the local urban culture and will not be found anywhere else in the world. Our food is fresh, made on the premises by professionals with lunch specials that include a different roast everyday (wagyu rump, lamb, pork, chicken), homemade gourmet sausage rolls, pies and a selection of wet dishes that will all delight your tastebuds. We are also fully licenced, so come in, get a Phat Burger and enjoy your favourite drop! Backed by the Number 1 Caterer on the Darling Downs- Etiquette 24/7 Catering & Events , we can also cater for any size or type of event from private to corporate to weddings.
Elmhurst, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Caters for all Tastes, not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

It was Christmas Eve when a party of 4 of us who had been on the road for 2-3 days chose to dine here because of its reputation. We were not disappointed. The welcome was very warm. I had the waygu burger which was the BEST burger I have ever eaten. My son had a large beef burger and had a smaller beef and a friend a chicken version. All declared their burgers great as were the chips we ordered. There was also a moderate selection of beers, wine and spirits which we didn't expect at a burger cafe.

I would certainly return again anytime I go through Toowoomba.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhatBurgers_Twmba, Manager at Phat Burgers, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best make sure our customers are happy :) See you when you come in next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not just a clever name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Really easy place to review this, big burgers, great taste, great service good value. Only thing that wasn't perfect is the place could do with a facelift. Would happily go back though as the food was amazing.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhatBurgers_Twmba, Manager at Phat Burgers, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best make sure our customers are happy :) See you when you come in next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome massive burgers .. Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great burger place , you choose how big you wanna go depending on your appetite went with the fish which was great but wish I went the steak.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhatBurgers_Twmba, Manager at Phat Burgers, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best make sure our customers are happy :) See you when you come in next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Phat Burgers does excellent burgers that are made to order and are super tasty the staff are very polite as well-Worth a visit

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhatBurgers_Twmba, Manager at Phat Burgers, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best make sure our customers are happy :) See you when you come in next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have to say Phat Burgers serve the most delicious burgers I have ever eaten, the service is great, the atmosphere brings back fond memories of my youth and is great value for money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhatBurgers_Twmba, Manager at Phat Burgers, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best make sure our customers are happy :) See you when you come in next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phat Burgers also viewed

 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Phat Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phat Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.