We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SEASONS on Ruthven

SEASONS on Ruthven
200 Ruthven Street | Cnr Robinson Street, Toowoomba, Queensland QLD 4350, Australia
+61 7 4637 6800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 202 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: SEASONS on Ruthven Restaurant & Wine Bar offers modern Australian cuisine with a global flavour. Our experienced and talented chefs produce an innovative and delicious seasonal menu offering something for everyone from dining for couples and business travelers to birthday parties and weddings. SEASONS on Ruthven has a warm and relaxed atmosphere with a touch of elegance. Recently renovated, we've kept the old-world charm of our heritage building and transformed it into a contemporary, upbeat and comfortable space. Our new lounge area is a great place to 'meet and greet' or you can enjoy a pre-dinner drink at the bar. We pride ourselves on sourcing the finest produce and meats including free range pork, chicken and eggs. We cater for various dietary requirements including vegetarian, gluten-free and dairy intolerant. FREE unlimited NBN Wi-fi internet is also available when dining in-house. AWARD WINNING Best Western Australasia - 'Special Commendation - Most Improvements & Upgrades Award 4 STAR Property 2011';'Best PLUS Property 2012';'Best Staff Member 2012';'Best Western International Quality Award 2012, 2013 & 2014; 'AAOA Achievers Awards - Apprentice/Trainee of the Year 2012';'High Commendation - Sales & Marketing Champion 2013';'President's Award 2013'. Reservations Appreciated. Please phone, email or visit our website.
2 reviews
“Excellent service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everything about Seasons was perfect. The service was very good and the eggs/bacon were done just the way I like them. There were a lot of customers there for breakfast but the staff handled everyone with respect and a smile, nothing was too much trouble.....well done seasons

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E, Manager at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed breakfast with us. Would love to have you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best restaurant in Toowoomba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Food was excellent, to die for!!! service was amazing, didnt hover but made sure we had everything. will definitely be returning regularly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E, Manager at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We also believe Seasons on Ruthven is the best restaurant in Toowoomba. So glad you enjoyed your night out with us and we would absolutely love to see you back on a regular basis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I come here regularly with my partner or with my mother and I just am never ever disappointed by the quality of the food and the fantastic service provided. Hats off to the chef for what is always a phenomenal meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E, Manager at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We think our chef is amazing too. Thank you so much for your feedback - we'd love to help you enjoy many more nights out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Went tonight for my husbands birthday and chose to dine here because of it being highly rated on trip advisor. Was disappointed with the food especially for the $30+ price tag for a main. I loved the pizza entree and the service was great. Just average for the main course. Because of this we chose to opt out of dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny E, Owner at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Jess J

On behalf of the SEASONS team I would like to apologise that your special evening did not live up to your expectations.

We take a great deal of pride knowing we are so highly regarded through our Tripadvisor feedback.
Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice choice from Toowomba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My sister and brother in law took us to Seasons on Ruthven whilst visiting them from the UK, they previously went for her birthday in December. Having viewed the menu online we knew pretty much what we would be ordering when we got there. We started off with the trio of bread and dips and also the pizzaette bread as an entree which were delicious and filling. We skipped starters and went straight for the mains, which were nothing short of delicious, I had the duo of pork which was beautiful, my girlfriend had the salmon which was amazing but a big portion. We couldn't manage desert which is a shame as I was looking forward to the cheese board. The food itself was delicious and beautifully presented, the service was fantastic, the only thing I would of liked differently would be for slightly smaller portion sizes, as for us they were just too big as we were so looking forward to desert but we just couldn't manage it. It's not a compliant it's just my personal preference. Next time we are in Toowoomba we will definitely visit again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca E, Manager at SEASONS on Ruthven, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for coming to dine with us all of the way from the UK! We are so glad you took the time to select you dinner dishes from our online menu first. I'm disappointed that you didn't have any room for dessert though. We would love to have you all back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEASONS on Ruthven also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to SEASONS on Ruthven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SEASONS on Ruthven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.