We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden little treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Bird's Cafe

Two Bird's Cafe
2 Duggan St., Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 201 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Phone: 07-4638 0669. Open Mon.-Fri. 9am to 4pm. A great place with lovely atmosphere.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden little treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This cafe is definitely the place to meet for coffee and cakes/sweets. The food is delicious, coffees are great and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxing. All food is made fresh on the premises, with a wonderful selection of cakes, sweets, scones etc to cater to all tastes. I would certainly recommend this to anyone who is in Toowoomba and looking for a tasting home cooked treat/meal. A gorgeous little hidden treasure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gracious dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A delightful place just off the Eat Street area of Toowoomba, central to the main shopping precinct, it is family-owned and operated and always has lovely helpful wait-staff. The food is fresh and delicious, the menu is varied and I defy anyone to pass by the wonderful selection of desserts. In summer, the downstairs slate-paved area, shaded by flowering creepers, is an absolute joy. It is difficult to describe many eating venues in this day and age as 'gracious' but it's an appropriate description for Two Birds. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always lovely, always!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Can always safely recommend to friends and have done for many years. The food is fresh and wonderfully presented.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Classy, comfortable and a culinary delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Fresh food is hard to find in any restaurant which is why Two Bird's Cafe is top on my list of lunch venues. Add to that a warm and cosy atmosphere inside with an attractive outdoor courtyard if one wishes a "south of France" feel and you have the perfect place to meet friends or business acquaintances for lunch or coffee.
The service is friendly, the place is spotlessly clean and the coffee is excellent. It is not a fast-food joint so sometimes there is a short wait in busy periods, but it is always worth it. There is a large car park opposite or parking meters in Duggan Street.
I highly recommend it to locals and visitors alike.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“A food gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I have often lunched here but had a break, then going back today for lunch I thought how much I had missed the beautifully prepared and deliciously fresh food. Their soups are divine and their menu is varied to suit GF and both girls and guys. I do think it is more of a girl's place, especially to 'catch up' the food is excellent. I take my husband along and he always enjoys his lunch, the atmosphere is so warm a great place to meet, greet and eat. Sometimes a bit of a wait as it is popular. Will be returning soon.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Bird's Cafe also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Two Bird's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Bird's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.