We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   41 Margaret Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Toowoomba
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stopped overnight on a motorbike trip with no expectations. I was really delighted to have a clean functional room with a bar fridge, a great steak for dinner in the on-site diner and Bob and his wife went to the trouble of packaging and posting my tank-bag (that was not needed) back to Sydney for me. I received my package two days later and a receipt for the postage with no charge for all their trouble. What nice people and what a great place, will definitely stay if passing through again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
10
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gympie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A very nice welcome started our two night stay at APPLEGUM, roomat the inn to park the bus, great accomadation and very good dinner served by mine host, welldone to all. My customers certainly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All ground floor and site means very little passung traffic so very little noise. Bus parked at back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My travelling companion and I just needed a place for the night as we were passing through.
The room was clean, sheets were clean, bathroom was clean. That's all we needed and we were happy.
Close to CBD so we drove into town for a meal.
Undercover parking was nice to have, though our room's parking spot was very tight to get into and blocked the neighbouring room's parking ... Fortunately on this occasion, no one was in that room the night we were there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I arrived after 11pm. Everything was closed and dark. Spent a very cold first night. I was working odd hours so sometimes missed the restaurant hours. Breakfast is in the room.
Dinner was OK, but with a limited menu.
Friendly staff.
Bathroom is basic. Cold in the winter.
This is not your average Best Western Hotel. It is a motel.
The pool is not suitable for swimming. Way too small.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganlea
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

1.clean rooms
2.great price.
3.close to CBD
4.great why to earn qantas points
5.friendly staff
6.great parking for the car

Room Tip: the rooms had great A/C UNITES
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

A very warm and pleasant welcome with helpful local information. Stayed 2 nights but considered moving after the 1st night to find better accommodation. The room was clean but badly needs refurbishment. The bed had seen better days, perhaps it was formerly the honeymoon bed as it tipped us both into the centre!
Certainly only fair value given my remarks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

What a lovely spot. We had a family room which provided enough space for us all. The room was quite comfortable and had a mini makeover. Room rate was very reasonable. We were a walk-in off the street as our booked accommodation proved unsatisfactory. A nice quiet spot, nice pool, good breakfast, friendly service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn

Address: 41 Margaret Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Margaret Street well away from highway traffic and only 5 blocks from the city centre Best Western Applegum Inn offers clean and comfortable ground-floor accommodation. With undercover parking, free wifi internet access, reverse cycle air conditioning, Foxtel TV, breakfast served 7 days a week and dinner Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toowoomba
Toowoomba Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.