We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super clean, helfull family run motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Glenfield

Comfort Inn Glenfield
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Glenfield to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Glenfield
876 Ruthven & Stenner St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Toowoomba
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“super clean, helfull family run motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Extremely clean, cleanliness seems to be an obsession here (not complaining about that!) good beds; roomy
Across from shopping centre and close to restaurants although the have a very good restaurant themselves rooms near the road can be a bit noisier as this motel is situated (like most) on a main road but the majority of rooms is not facing the road

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
5
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

Stayed here for work - on first impressions, it seems a bit tired - its not a 5* hotel by any means.... But the strong point is the very welcoming atmosphere of the staff - nothing was a problem. The food from the restaurant was really good. The rooms were clean and a decent size.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Hubby and I stayed here with our 8 month old daughter. The room was nice and had everything we needed. Would be happy to recommend this place for people wanting comfort and affordability. Although it is on a main street, noise wasn't too bad as we knew it was a main rd.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

I stayed here last night. I'm a local and know the area VERY well, but I wasn't expecting it to be so bad!! The room itseld was nice, and looked quite newly refurbished. The beds felt quite new as well. They had a good selection of pay TV channels.... lucky, as I had the TV on ALLLLLL night.
The hotel is on the corner of a quite busy intersection... not the busiest in Toowoomba, but quite busy. The noise was REDICULOUS!! the only thing between you and the road, is a chain link fence. They REALLY need to work on getting a proper fence to at least try to keep out some of the noise. At 4am my 5 year old woke me to tell me her heard a man talking outside. The traffic was horrible ALL night. I was sure they were in the parking lot, they were THAT loud....ALLLL NIGHT!!!!!
I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE!!!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Glenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Glenfield

Address: 876 Ruthven & Stenner St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Glenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toowoomba
Toowoomba Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Glenfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.