We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pump @ 123

The Pump @ 123
123 Russell Street, Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Toowoomba
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Provides drive through and sit down cafe menu. Has wide range of appertising foods served from early morning to late afternoon.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bad coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went and tried this newly opened cafe in rusell street to see what their coffee's are like. I ordered a latte and for some reason it didnt have any foam, it seemed so watery and i could taste was heated milk with under extracted espresso. Although service and ambiance was nice

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Rivers
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a few meals here on my last stay in Toowoomba , breakfast was good , eggs where full of flavour and meals where well priced and not huge serving where you can't eat it all anyway. If you like big breakfast my suggestion is Oder up extras
Coffee is good but I am a coffee snob so I rate coffee hard
Lunch great food and just over 10$ for fresh chicken wrap and mug of coffee good value

Like the lay out it is quite quirky but can get packed and a tad noise but hey that the communal thing I think they are going for. there's always take away to go and sit in some of the beautiful parks around the city

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice range of gourmet foods but often feels a bit flat. OK coffee. Easy parking. Just seems to miss a bit on atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Colourful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This cafe is nice, bright spacious and welcoming. The menu is excellent and the staff so friendly. There is also a lot of nick knacks for sale which will please the ladies

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Ever!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I just love going back to the place all the time. They are the only place in Toowoomba that offers 'lactose free' milk in their options with your coffee. Apart from being the best tasting coffee (I am a 'Merlo' lover) they have a great gluten free range of both savoury and sweet foods to choose from. Atmosphere is great. All the walls are lined with different gourmet foods with a dedicated gluten free section. I bought some Merlo coffee beans elsewhere (before I knew they sold it) and they were kind enough to grind it for me. Now I buy it from them. Staff all lovely and service is great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pump @ 123 also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to The Pump @ 123? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pump @ 123, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.