We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch and a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Forte

Cafe Forte
201 Margaret St | 9 Thomas St, Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 198 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Toowoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch and a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Cafe Forte is a lovely cafe with a nice selection of food and the prices are very resonable. They also have daily sspecials! Great back room for a function too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprise Dinning Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This place is well worth the visit, the menu is tantalising and slightly complex, you would expect to find them at the finest restraints around the world

I had the Bruchetta and Pork Belly and they were both delightful not to mention the personal and caring service from the owners and the staff.

We will be back... Very soon

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Food fresh and reasonably priced. reasonable variety. friendly helpful staff. good atmosphere. Have been there a few times and the standard is consistent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would not bother again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had lunch there today, the staff were friendly, prices were fair, the meal took far too long to come out and when they did my Wifes fish was very under cooked, all in all a pretty ordinary experience. We will not be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Bit of a discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Rarely do I review with enthusium. What a little treasure this place is. Tucked into margaret street, its a place to come into out of the way of the rush. We had the roast chicken breast, hamburger and nachos.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Forte also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe Forte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Forte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.