We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ecoRidge Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toowoomba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ecoRidge Hideaway
Save
You added ecoRidge Hideaway to your Saves list
712 Rockmount Rd, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
brisbane australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed one night on a very cold saturday in May. The owners had lit our fireplace before our arrival so it was wonderfully warm inside. Roses chocolates and a bottle of bubbly also awaited us. The cabin was very clean and had everything needed for a longer stay. The views were amazing. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

ecoRidge Hideaway has stunning, self contained cottages overlooking the bushland. Not far from Toowoomba but miles away from the hussle and bussle of city life. Friendly hosts, lovely setting with a great bushland walk on your doorstep and a roaring fire to come home to. A superb place to visit for a quiet weekend away. We wish we could have stayed a few extra nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

You can believe all of the glowing reviews about this property, Ecoridge Hideaway. Their website doesn't do it justice. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The chalets are clean, modern, well equiped and cozy. The queen sized bed is very comfortable. The view of the valley below is mesmerising. Toowoomba is only 15 minutes away and Preston Peak winery (which was fantastic too) is only 5 minutes up the road. If you are looking for somewhere to relax and contemplate life for a few days then this is the place for you. Don't let the word "eco" put you off. They don't use harsh chemicals, there's a worm farm under the chalet and a recycling bin under the sink. That's as eco as it gets. I think that the hosts must have read the review about the rough towels and changed them because ours weren't rough at all. This is a fabulous place to stay. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in the Ironbark Chalet which was just perfect. It was cosy, very clean, decorated beautifully and the view was just amazing. Loved the kitchen which had everything you'd need to cook a meal, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom even had a nice view! There was a fireplace that would be perfect in winter and I'm thinking of going back in winter just to spend another relaxing weekend next to the fireplace! After you arrive you just won't want to leave!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

One week later and still wishing we were back. The air is perfumed, the views are fabulous, and our hosts welcoming. The cabins are located on a ridge - making them a fantastic place to relax and watch the weather roll in while listening to birds and insects.

We stayed in the Bushland cabin which was tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and well-designed. The Lindt chocolate, plunger coffee and lifestyle magazines were a lovely touch and much appreciated. There were ample quilts and pillows, a well-stocked fireplace, and l'Occitane bathroom products - even a vase for flowers!

Be sure to do the 3km walk from the property. The wildflowers are amazing! Misty morning walks around Preston are magical with lots of bird life and lovely roadside country flowers. Return to Brisbane via Rockmount Rd - the scenery is wild and awe-inspiring.

From the lovely old recycled sleeper posts, to sandpits for children, a great deal of care has gone into making this property a haven from honeymooners, nature lovers or those in need of rejuvenation. I cannot recommend this destination highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

My wife stayed here in the ironbark cabin with her bridesmaids on the night before the wedding and we stayed in the Applegum cabin on the wedding night. The chalets had great views of the range and was very private. The hosts were very friendly but also stayed out of your way. My wife had all her wedding preparation photo's here which look excellent in our wedding album. The chalets would make for a great weekend getaway for couples.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just came back from 2 days of heaven on earth! Looking at the sunrises from the bed....wow!
Loved the little cottage: very comfy and everything needed is there: even a great French DVD.

You cannot go wrong spending a week end at EcoRidge Hideaway! Book now before it gets too busy and you have to wait a long time to check it out :)

And no, I am not related to the owners!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ecoRidge Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ecoRidge Hideaway

Address: 712 Rockmount Rd, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Toowoomba
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a ridge of the Great Dividing Range at 650m in altitude, sit 3 quality self-contained chalets. Abundant wildlife, great bird watching. Bushwalking on property and surrounds. Close to winery. Easy 15 minute drive to Toowoomba. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ecoRidge Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.