We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ecoRidge Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toowoomba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ecoRidge Hideaway
Save
You added ecoRidge Hideaway to your Saves list
712 Rockmount Rd, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fantabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just came back from 2 days of heaven on earth! Looking at the sunrises from the bed....wow!
Loved the little cottage: very comfy and everything needed is there: even a great French DVD.

You cannot go wrong spending a week end at EcoRidge Hideaway! Book now before it gets too busy and you have to wait a long time to check it out :)

And no, I am not related to the owners!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I escaped the city (and husband and children!) with a friend, and this was a perfect place to unwind. We brought our own wine/nibblies & food for the first night, which was just as well, as once we were curled on the couch by the fire, we didn't want to move a muscle. The next day we enjoyed the 3km bushwalk on the property, before venturing into Toowoomba (a drive of maybe 15 mins) for shopping, lunch and a movie. We came home via Preston Peak Winery (try the reserve chardonnay! it's fantastic - and I'm not normally a chardonnay person) Dinner was modern and delicious at The Olive Branch Bar & Restaurant. All in all, we had a wonderful break and were sad to leave.
The hosts, Sylvie and Greg, were so friendly and welcoming.
If I had a criticism, it would only be this tiny one .... the towels are washed in eco-friendly detergent, so they are extremely rough! I'm not a princess by any means, but these literally hurt my dry winter skin when I dried myself. So maybe BYO towel!
In summary - go stay here. It is a jewel of the bush.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinchilla, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Ecoridge is a beautiful place for a family or couples holiday. It is in the most glorious setting with incredible views of the Toowoomba range. The cabins are great, right down to the chocolates on the bed and the wood heater in the lounge. The owners were very friendly and helpful. There is a sandpit with toys for the kids, dvds, and a 3km walk through the bush. It is about 15 minutes from the Harvey Norman centre in Ruthven Street so if you are arriving in the evening it would be worth taking some supplies with you so you don't have to duck out again. Believe me, once you have arrived, you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

The service provided by the hosts was exceptional. My husband and I wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle and we really found the perfect location to do this. The views from the very private chalets were amazing. We would highly recommend this for couples to get away. The log fire on a cold night was just also a lovely touch.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at ecoRidge Hideaway. Every detail was thought about when putting together this accommodation. Great views, comfy bed, friendly service and value for money. We would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation to friends. Preference for us is cabin on the right, which is the one with wheelchair access and suitable for a small family. Personally we liked the idea there were no families/children there as this added to the peacefulness about the surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Just pack your bags, your esky and the aerogard [if you tend to walk out in the bush] and you will have an awesome time relaxing, enjoying the birdlife, the views from sunrise to starry nights.
The owners of ecoridge hideway have done a beautiful job in designing these cabins for relaxing, romancing or just do nothing. A bit of hike into town if you want a cafe-restaurant meal other wise the kitchen and BBq are adequate for a good stay in for short holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Until we arrived at this property we could not have imagined the stunning views, peaceful surrounds and thoughtful attention to detail of these chalets. We stayed at Ironbark chalet and it had all you could ask for and more. Clean, new accommodation, comfortable, warm, beautifully furnished and the view! Sunrise and sunset were magnificent, overlooking the quintessential Australian landscape.
Our hosts were a very friendly family who we helpful and welcoming. Excellent value and worth travelling outside of town for.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ecoRidge Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ecoRidge Hideaway

Address: 712 Rockmount Rd, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a ridge of the Great Dividing Range at 650m in altitude, sit 3 quality self-contained chalets. Abundant wildlife, great bird watching. Bushwalking on property and surrounds. Close to winery. Easy 15 minute drive to Toowoomba. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ecoRidge Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.