We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's House

Angelo's House
210 Herries Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
+61 7 4659 9200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 216 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kippa-Ring, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Last night my daughter's wedding reception was held at Angelo's House in Toowoomba. The table looked fantastic, the ambience terrific. Staff extremely efficient and friendly. We all ordered meals off the menu and we didn't wait long to be served. We were set up on the veranda, the house is heritage listed, just a beautiful setting. I had the salmon and it was delicious. A big thank you to all staff for making this wedding reception a wonderful experience.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Have been to Angelo's House a few times now when visiting family in Toowoomba. Have had lunch, dinner and morning tea and have always enjoyed the food and staff are always friendly. The large deck out the front is a great place to enjoy coffee and cake for morning or afternoon tea. Also a great place for large groups.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Angelo's House Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Very nice ambience of the place, food beautiful prices reasonable the only drawback was that the service was bit on the slow side and we ordered garlic bread which didn't come out until after our main course was served however the garlic bread was delicious - possibly worth the wait. Desserts were scrumptious too.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss Out in Eating Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

All 4 meals we had here were of such a high standard...tasty...fresh...cooked perfectly especially the steaks which were medium cooked and just melted in the mouth as it were so tender. The spaghetti and the vegetarian dishes also so tasty and dressed so beautifully with their own garden herbs. We were also surprised at the prices for such good quality food. We recommend Angelo's for wonderful food, ambience and price...If in Toowomba don't miss out here...well done to the chef it was obvious at how much pride he takes in his kitchen. We didn't get to meet you as you were busy but thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

For our 40th Anniversary, our family took us to Angelo's for Lunch last Saturday. As we are in the Hospitality/Restaurant Industry, I am renowned for being very particular about other establishments. What a wonderful experience we had at Angelo's, from the Canapes and drinks on the deck, to the delightful Lunch inside. The staff were very friendly and obliging, and nothing was too much trouble. All agreed our meals were most enjoyable, and for a table of 15, this is no easy task. At no stage did we feel rushed, even when the few 'stragglers' were back out on the deck till 8pm! It was a day my wife and I will remember for a long time. Many thanks to management and staff at Angelo's.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's House also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Angelo's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.