We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food great price with the best service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's House

Angelo's House
210 Herries Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
+61 7 4659 9200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 198 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $32 - $39
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wangaratta, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food great price with the best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a couple of days doing presentations in the Function Room, but was also lucky enough to experience first hand some of the best affordable food I've had in a long time, and I've got to say the service from the owners was outstanding, these guys go out of their way to make you happy with everything, great atmosphere, sensational food, great price and the loveliest people, my advice, put it on your list for sure!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not Angelo's anymore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

having been to Angelo's a number of times in the past, enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere and was happy to pay their prices. Angelo has sold his place and tho the new owners and staff were lovely and the service good, i very much resented paying top dollar for meals that an apprentice would be demoted for producing. Hopefully it has improved as we are not the only patrons disappointed in the last few weeks

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food & Generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

My hubby is a huge fan of Seafood Chowder and his meal did not disappoint. Probably the best chowder he's ever tasted. Ordered the Beef and it was cooked to perfection but the highlight were the perfectly cooked and flavoursome vegetables. Leanne the owner operator made our dining experience lovely welcoming us and making us feel very relaxed. We dropped by on our way home for a hot beverage and she welcomed us back like old friends. Nice job Angelo's. ps. The renovations to the restaurant are lovely and tasteful. We will be back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboolture, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere with Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had lunch there 2 weeks ago and had crumbed brains and Pasta,
Both very originally presented, not perfect but still very enjoyable.
The atmosphere of the old house is lovely and even though it was Autumn there was colour in the garden,
Service was a little slow and we had to remind the waiter of our drinks order.
Overall a very pleasant experineca adn have booked the the Mothers Day luch buffett,

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Having never been to Angelo's before I was keen to try it out, but was quite disappointed...
I went to Angelo's for dinner with a few friends before going to a show later that evening. We asked the waitress how long meals would take and were advised they would be approximately 15 minutes, however we waited for over 30 minutes for our meals to arrive after ordering. The food was nice but not outstanding, but the wait staff were friendly :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's House also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Angelo's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.