We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another one nighter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leichhardt Motor Inn

Leichhardt Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Leichhardt Motor Inn to your Saves list
Leichhardt Motor Inn
682 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Toowoomba
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Another one nighter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

On our way home from our trip to Hervey Bay heading back in land first stop Toowomba. Our Big4 was booked out (still not sure why) so booked in here as it was relatively cheap for what was apparently on offer, booked through bookings.com which advertised a one bed studio with a separate sitting and dining area and kitchenette, well what we got was a motel family room with a double bed, single bed large desk / dining area and a buffet cabinet with a kettle and microwave. The bathroom had a sink toilet and shower with a shower curtain, yes folks a shower curtain!!!
The lady at checkin was very nice and helpful and t be honest I didn't complain about the room as it was only $115 so figure you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: No light in rooms so in winter will be freezing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
7
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a nice surprise this stop over turned out to be. Great spacious family room was very quiet allowing for two excellent night's sleep. Management couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Excellent location to downtown Toowoomba. So, whenever I next pass through this way again The Leichhardt Motor Inn will certainly be my first choice. Thanks folks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed for two nights and from the start we felt welcome and looked after. The family room was excellent - very spacious, very clean, very comfortable and great amenities and appliances for a family with young children. Lovely recently refurbished bathroom. Room was very quiet - no noise from other rooms or traffic and ideal location close to main street - a very quiet, peaceful complex where families are made to feel welcome. Pool area looked great and we will be back to try it out in summer. Easy parking. Excellent service, welcoming, helpful and warm management and staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Family room is very spacious, very comfortable, well-appointed with appliances, bathrooms is newly r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Under normal circumstances you would never sleep in a life raft, however, if you find yourself on a sinking ship this might be your only option. It's much the same with the Leichhardt Motor Inn, if everything in town is fully booked and you are visiting on business the Leichhardt might be your only raft. Much like a raft the Leichhardt is old, poorly kept and is greatly showing it's age.The rooms are infested with cockroaches, and are considerably uncomfortable. I would expect, and be happy with this level of comfort if I were in Moomba, or in a run down drilling camp in PNG.

It's time someone took out a major loan and invested in modern upgrades. This motel represents the low end of the budget pecking order.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I would thoroughly recommend this small motel on the outskirts of central Toowoomba. The rooms are not huge but very clean and have everything you need for a short stay. There is a microwave, hair dryer, fridge and electric jug, and the beds are very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at how insulated the rooms were from noise - didn't hear any of the traffic or any noise from adjacent rooms. The owners are very helpful and breakfast was freshly cooked, piping hot and very nice.

The location was picked as it was within walking distance of a restaurant at which a party we were going to was being held.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in Toowooba, very clean and comfy. Nothing was too much trouble. We didnt hear any noise from traffic or other guests. Plenty of parking. Recommend if you need a hotel in the Toowoomba area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A large group of us stayed here over Easter. The motel was clean, the rooms were neat, bbq and pool area lovely. The management were wonderful, they were friendly and helpful (they even cooked dinner for about 60 of us one night!). Slight problems with the cleaning (rubbish bins weren't emptied, towels not changed), but this was quickly rectified. I would highly recommend this motel - a central location, pleasant owners and staff, and nice rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are all at ground level and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leichhardt Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leichhardt Motor Inn

Address: 682 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leichhardt Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leichhardt Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.