We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeo Bar and Grill

Rodeo Bar and Grill
11 Miles Steet | Isa Hotel, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
(07) 4749 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Mount Isa
Cuisines: Australian, Pub
Restaurant details
Bundaberg
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent meals. Great range of on tap beers for an outback hotel. Prices were reasonable for lunch. We were very happy with the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We aate here two nights as the food was good and service terrific. the place was packed both nights we dined there. we also had a breakfast one morning as the pub opened at 6.30am. It was very good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Central, efficient, noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Where to eat? We asked the locals ... Try this place they recommended. It was crowded on a week night, and there is no attempt to find you a table so it is every person for themselves, so make sure you book or get in early. That said, it was efficient service, and generous serves. Food fresh, focused on meat mainly with some fish (barra natch) ... Noisy though and for large groups you can only talk to the person next to you ... Depends what kind of evening you are looking for ...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Food and consistency has really improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I ate here a few times last year and it was really hit and miss but in the last few months it has really improved and there is a lot more consistency.

We really enjoy coming here for meals now and I highly recommend the ribs, steaks and the pizzas.

Great place for night out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a fantastic steak dinner in a great atmosphere for dining out in Isa. Nice selection of beers on tap too. This place is very popular for good reason!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Bar and Grill also viewed

Mount Isa, Queensland
Mount Isa, Queensland
 

Been to Rodeo Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeo Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.