We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sorbello's Italian Restaurant

Sorbello's Italian Restaurant
166 Victoria St, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
(07)49578300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 138 Restaurants in Mackay
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Always enjoy eating here, something new to try, tasty dishes. Good for groups, birthdays, dinners and lunches. Pasta is always great value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    78
    36
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for groups!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I had a conference dinner here for over 100 people. I was amazed that each guest was given a choice for a 3 course meal (4 options each service!). I have never come across this at any other restaurant with this many people. The quality was excellent and the service was excellent. The mains did take some time to come out but given that every person had somehting different this is to be expected. We got rave reviews from our guests.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We went to this restaurant based on the reviews of the TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The service was friendly and the food of good quality. I would recommend the restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brucedale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family style Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great family style Italian cooking. I had fish royale for the first time - superb. The place was full with large groups sitting around long tables, lots of conversation. We were made welcome by the host and introduced to our waitress. Decor is early 60s but in keeping with the relaxed family atmosphere. We were in Mackay for only one night; very thankful to have found this gem!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good sized meals and very delicious! We were in a large group and every meal was complimented on. Good service.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorbello's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Mackay, Queensland
 

Been to Sorbello's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorbello's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.