We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Takeaway Food In Mackay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roshni Indian Restaurant & Takeaway

Roshni Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
7/67 Boundary Road | Ooralea, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
+61 7 4998 5050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 138 Restaurants in Mackay
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Description: Roshni stands for happiness and light, contemporary designed and influenced by ancient indian traditions, Roshni Indian Restaurant offers a sophisticated dinning and takeaway experience. With its intoxicating mix of old and new setting , its effortlessly charming staff and its tantalising food will make you want to come back for more .
Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Takeaway Food In Mackay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have been regular customers of the Sarina branch since we moved to the region from Melbourne. The food is to die for! Best Indian I have EVER tasted! Always cooked fresh and to your liking (mild, med or hot) and the serving sizes are huge! The only downfall is the price. If it weren't so expensive we would certainly order there more frequently :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Really good Indian food, well presented. Generous serves (have a good look at the Chef's specials) and the Naan is also really good. The staff were friendly. All in all, a really pleasant dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Mackay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have eaten here four times. Once there was about 18 of us and we had the banquet which was fantastic - probably too much food. The other three times we have selected a number of curries from the menu. My favourites: Chicken korma, butter chicken, korma vegetables. The naan breads are delicious especially the Kashmiri Naan. Three curries and three different naan breads cost $66. The staff are very attentive and friendly. It is only a small restaurant so I suggest booking although I have never had a problem getting a table. Thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Indian In Mackay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location is great,(easy to find car park) . The service is excellent and the food is reasonably priced and delicious.

I went to Roshni on yesterday evening with a family group. It was the second time that I had eaten at this wonderful restaurant but my son is a regular and one of their most vocal advocates
Part of our group arrived a little early and we were seated straight away to wait the arrival of the others. Our waitress Pawan was exellent and swift friendly service with a wide welcoming smile.

The menu was extensive and offered dishes in a heat level to suit our personal tastes and in our group that ranged from very mild to a raging incendiary vindaloo.We had to wait for a bit i must say but it was delivered in authentic Indian serving dishes, looked great and tasted wonderfuland worth waiting for .The breads served to accompany the mains were very special and rice were fresh and steamy

This restaurant is a family business and it shows. It is a well oiled machine where the expected happened without any fuss and unexpected brilliant service . keep up the good work

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worst delivery service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a number of deliverys 95% late (really late) when i phoned to complain after nearly 2 hours late I was told by management to walk in future. If you can't offer a delivery service then you shouldn't but don't insult your customers by telling them to walk in future

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roshni Indian Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

Mackay, Queensland
Mackay, Queensland
 

Been to Roshni Indian Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roshni Indian Restaurant & Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.