We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Resort Hotel

Seabreeze Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Seabreeze Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Seabreeze Resort Hotel
72 Pacific Esplanade, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mackay
Nelson Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for a quick stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Rooms were fair with a small balcony. Bedroom didn't have much room and the TV was hard to watch being so tiny, also didn't help that remote control didn't work but overall for the price you paid we were more than happy

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
15
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here two nights, on initial presentation was a little uncertain as was the hotel was attached to a keno/games bar and was worried about the late Saturday night party goers walking past. Just didn't feel safe as door lock key system seemed a bit outdated and penatrable, and sign in room saying any stolen items from room my responsibility. No troubles however. We did have to move rooms as toilet didnt flush properly, phone not working, and with the storm over night room entrance was soaked, no reception open in evening and bar staff unable to assist. Second room next day the same as first with lack of issues. Clean, although wash the dishes and cutlery prior to using them, they were a bit gunky. All in all, was fine for what we needed, by no means is it a 4 star hotel, more of a motel. The 1 bedroom apartment handy, which is what attracted me. But the foxtel/austar is hit and miss, movie channels didnt work. Lack of reception I believe with aerial, also you have to pay for wifi, and there is little reception via mobile Internet. I would recommend, just be mindful not to expect 4 star services.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good position near the beach but a bit far from Mackay. Units have a laundry which is good. Kitchen had everything you would need. TV was smaller than my computer screen! Bed was fine and the shower had good pressure. I was staying for two nights but left after one. There is no internet there and you have to pay if you want to try. To get phone coverage I had to stand in the carpark. There is a hotel and bottle shop on the site. Food out of the restaurant was very nice approx $15 for what I had. One comment I would make is that the car park has no lighting, as a female on my own I didnt appreciate walking back from the restaurant to the room in the dark.

Room Tip: I chose down stairstairs, but the receptionist said the corner upstairs unit could get the interent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

First the positives - great location, across the road from the beach, near to a nature reserve and the room size was good, we liked the 2 rooms - bedroom and lounge, with good self contained facilities. And the verandah, although small was pleasant. The accommodation is next to the hotel where there is a bar and grill and a gaming area. But you don't need to worry about noise from here as the accommodation is well removed from the area.

But - the room air conditioners (not splits) are very noisy, the lights from the verandahs shine into the bedrooms, there was no TV in the bedroom and the TV was smaller than the average computer monitor.

The bathroom was OK, but attention to detail was lacking - no soap, only shampoo was provided on the first night, but soap appeared the next day. The place is beginning to show its age e.g. marked tiles and old paintwork, the air conditioners and the furnishings like curtains looked just a little tired. The pool looks in good condition, but the pool surrounds are sandy and the gardens look unkempt.

Comfortable enough but no frills now. OK for a night or 2 but no longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Do not stay in Room 26, I was unfortunate enough to have had this opportunity and the Balcony light lit the whole room up.

The Room was very spacious, Roomy and Clean. great value, there is no tv in the bedroom, only a small tv in the lounge.

It has an old noisy box A/C in both the lounge and Bedroom. no Split system.

When getting down to the dinning room at 7.55Pm I was told the kitchen closed at 8Pm, try getting food delivered and the only choice is pizza delivery due to it being in an isolated area.

Very nice beach across the road, nice pool, Nice Pub/Club near by but a short drive to town if you want anything.

;( No Gym close near by, Enjoy the beach and Park to work out. overall Good value

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 26 or any room with a light on the balcony outside the Bedroom window. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked this accommodation from home (NZ) before we left. We arrived after driving from Rockhampton on one of those hot days early October. We had booked a downstairs unit because it contained a washing machine and drier. We found the reception staff great and the unit was very clean, tidy and large. Washing power was with the washing machine. TV a little small for the size of the room.
This accommodation is in a dead end street right at the end, very quite and no noise from the pub in front. Continental breakfast was included. Beach just across the road, great place for a walk first thing in the morning after breakfast before hitting the road.
Great place to stay would recommend.

Room Tip: Downstairs units have washing machine and drier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerang, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently stayed at Seabreeze... when I booked, the deal was for continental breaky included (this was also stated in a holiday booklet supplied in the room) but on request when we got to the "hotel" my husband and I were told that the breaky wasn't included (Seabreeze need to update their info)... Also.. there is no mention of mini bar charges and after drinking (what we thought were complementary waters) we were charged $5 on departure. With regard to the room, the tv needs updating, it was tiny and the curtains in the main room need to be darker, as the light outside the room were too bright at night & it felt like daylight.
Other than that, the "hotel" is definitely in a lovely spot, right at the end of the road, walking distance to the beach and park. And the room was clean and neat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabreeze Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort Hotel

Address: 72 Pacific Esplanade, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mackay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Seabreeze Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.