We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burp Eat Drink

Burp Eat Drink
86 Wood Street, Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 118 restaurants in Mackay
Cuisines: Tapas, Australian, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Well what can I say. No words can give any justice to the night of amazing food and fantastic wine. For dinner we had the degustation menu. And with one no seafood and one pregnant lady in our mix the kitchen staff we only to happy to make our experience a memorable one. Thanks for amazing night. You will be seeing us again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    58
    26
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try the degustation menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Four of us had the degustation menu at Burp last night. The interesting and well chosen wine list made it easy to find good matches to the well designed series of dishes. From the pork belly starter and the delicious seafood dish through to the meat dishes and rich chocolate fondant dessert the meal was well paced and service excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food but small portion sizes ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I had my birthday dinner at burp and drinks at the dispensary next door. Burp is one of our favourite restaurants and never fails to disappoint. Had a big table of 8 on a Wednesday night and we all ordered starters and bread first off. Meals came out very quickly but two male members of our party commented on the tiny portion size of the sweet corn soup entree. Said flavour was delicious but could've been a bit bigger. Main meals also were served quickly and flavours were great but again portion sizes were commented on, especially the steak main. Most of the boys left happy but slightly hungry. Special mention to the bartender next door at the dispensary, very informative when explaining the cocktails and their ingredients and very charming with his service :) i always recommend Burp highly and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Very attentive staff, great food, good wine. Enjoyed every mouthful. Would go again. Have been told this is the classiest place in Mackay. Would recommend for a romantic night out.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is the best restaurant,bar I have been to in a long,long time.The staff and the quality of the drinks and meals is awesome.Such a trendy place to go to for either a nice meal or just to catch up for drinks with friends.Highly recommend..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burp Eat Drink also viewed

 
Mackay, Queensland
 

Been to Burp Eat Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burp Eat Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.