We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice traditional food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ban Na Thai Restaurant

Ban Na Thai Restaurant
220 Victoria Street, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
(07) 4951 3939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 144 Restaurants in Mackay
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice traditional food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great food one of the best in Mackay. Price is a little expensive but we'll worth it. Only had takeaways.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you want the best Thai in Mackay, here it is!!
Great food, excellent service and nice atmosphere.
Looking forward to going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed our takeaway very much.prepared quite quickly and very nice service from a lovely lady.quite good prices.my 10 year old thought the penang was alittle bit spicy...but he went back for thirds

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible Thai”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Food bland. Lots of cooked lettuce??? This is not Thai !!!. Atmosphere is dated and worn. Overpriced.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sickly!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ordered take away through the shady side door, the food was cold by the time we drove back to the grand suites. My friends curry was all sauce with no meat or vegetables and my pad Thai was disgusting. Off bean shoots and slimy capsicum were the only ingredients I could see apart from the noodles and a slice of lemon. We threw it out and went for a hot chook at the 24 hr IGA! I wouldn't waste my money like this again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Na Thai Restaurant also viewed

Mackay, Queensland
Mackay, Queensland
 
Mackay, Queensland
 

Been to Ban Na Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ban Na Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.