We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valentinos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

Valentinos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
29 Victoria Ave, Queensland 4218, Australia
(07) 5570 1030
Improve this listing
Ranked #538 of 1,726 Restaurants in Gold Coast
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Business dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was very good value for money, three of us had different entrees that were all very tasty and the mains were very good for portions and again were very tasty, eating outside is a must with the evening heat

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    8
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

After wondering through all the restaurants in the area we chose tis based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. Great service, excellent food and a good location. The pasta was very good and of a large size - I felt bad leaving about half behind.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Very Busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

On a Public Holiday Monday on Broadbeach, on a rainy night just after Oswald Hit the Goldy. Valentino's and a handful of other restaurants were opened. This Restaurant was the most busiest place i had ever seen so many people, so many conversations. Great selection of Italian food, i wouldn't say they stack up the food on the plate, its just enough food to get you by. I know the familia enjoyed their meals, the waiters are on the slightly quirky side with slight humor. I felt that this restaurant was quite authentically Italian. will come back again

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia, Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a little gem in Broadbeach. The food is good, the portion sizes are huge and great value. The service can only be described as highly attentive and friendly. You are made to feel welcome as if you having dinner at a friends home.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Foot & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Loved the service and genuine friendliness of the staff. Nothing was a problem. When we asked for more bread and butter, it arrived at our table within seconds. Also, we wanted to change our soft drinks that we had ordered and it was not a problem

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentinos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Valentinos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentinos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.