We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Gold Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocotte Dining

Cocotte Dining
16a Robina Quays Shopping Centre, | cnr of Robina Parkway and Markeri Street, Robina, Queensland 4226, Australia
0756891366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #245 of 1,741 Restaurants in Gold Coast
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: European, French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Gold Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have lived in AU for a year and it has taken that long to find a gem like this! Wonderful food and great service. And they have no problem going out of their way to help people who have food allergies. They give service with a smile and the food is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am not a lover of Japanese food so was inially nervous when my husband suggested we try this little place. It had been highly recommended to him so we decided to give it a try. The food was good with some dishes standing out more than others. I had the crab coquettes which were delicious and the tempura prawns which were good but I felt the sauce served with them did not do the dish justice. My husband had the lamb which was divine - probably the best lamb he has eaten in a very long time. He followed this with a Cree brûlée which he thoroughly enjoyed. The night we visited there was a birthday celebration in the courtyard which meant it was closed to diners so we sat indsie which was full and very noisy. We will visit this restaurant again as I would like to experience the outdoor eating area. While the Gold Coast has a lot of dining options, there are only a handful of first class places. Our visit to Cocottee indicated to me that this little restaurant could be on the way to becoming one of those places. Worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Beautiful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is so nice great food - difficult to describe - French/Japanese - the menus offers something for everyone - vegetarian - beef - both light & heavy meals - staff are excellent - BYO and prices are great - go there you will enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing little spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

An odd location, I thought, until taken through to the courtyard dining area. The menu choices were unique and delivery of food timed well. Excellent flavours through to dessert. A place to return to try every dish!!! Cocotte is a very comfortable fine eatery. Everything was immaculate and staff happily all smiles. We also received a nice 'Happy New Year' table visit from the Chef. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, QLD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow! Need i say more??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I read reviews on here and also from the QLD Good Food Guide, this made me want to give this place a go.
We booked the night before and 6.30-7.30pm was already booked solid on a weeknight. This is usually a good sign that a restaurant is going to be good.
The restaurant is clean and inviting, the waitresses were good but not great.
The food though was top notch. Clean, tasty, well presented, not to small portion or not to big.

We shared Tapas for starters. Each one was very nice but the Pork Belly & apple salad was an instant hit! The fact that I would go back just for that dish gives you an idea of how good it was.

The main I had was the fish of the day, it was the best fish dish I've had in a very long time. Possibly one of the best ever. Cooked to perfection & the sauce was near perfect.

Dessert was also spot on. I had the creme brulee and that was very nice.

Between all 3 of us we had no complaints of the food. The only complaint was the service was not quite there yet. Still good but not excellent. We were never offered water & we were never offered water top ups.

Give this little gem a go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocotte Dining also viewed

Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Robina, Gold Coast
 
Robina, Gold Coast
 

Been to Cocotte Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocotte Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.