We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking, Wine Tasting & Viewing Glow Worms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tamborine Mountain

Tamborine Mountain
Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Visit Tamborine Mountain like an insider
Top Rated
$78*
and up
Mt Tamborine National Park 4WD Nocturnal...
Ranked #11 of 192 things to do in Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hiking, Wine Tasting & Viewing Glow Worms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We chased a few waterfalls - but it's dry season (Nov), so it weren't so impressive. Curtis fall was still worth it, but avoid Witches Fall. Hiking was really fun though - you can easily spot lizards and bush turkeys here and there. Amazing logs for you to take photos of.

A very pleasant surprise was at the Glow Worm estate where they also had a vineyard for wine tasting. Glow worms were amazing! It's a real starry night in the caves! Also you can learn so much about it with the guided tour. Watch out of lizard (water dragon) crossing the walkway - I almost stepped one! The restaurant there is beautiful and wine collection was great! The award winning dessert wine deserves the multiple awards. My favourite was a white Moscato - very sweet!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    77
    14
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mt trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Loved the shops and drive up to the mountain, we stopped at the Old English pub on the way up there and had a drink but had to wait 45 mins for a bowl of fries that wasn't what we asked for but when we advised the manager she was very quick to refund our money so top marks for that.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Eagle Hawk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here at the resort 3 years ago and found it to be very good, room service was good, bar service was good, food was good and the cost was good,value for money experience, Will return

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“On a clear day you can see forever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Lovely spot to spend a stroll to the restaurant and tourist shopping strip for a snack and icecream. Not much to do but relax and enjoy the views if the day is clear.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful part of the Hinterland on the Gold Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Love this part of the Gold Coast so pretty from the Gallery walk where there is lots of different shops and cafes to the views over the coast as well as the valley to the west. Breathtaking

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamborine Mountain also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Springbrook, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Tamborine Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamborine Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.