We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The French Toast rocks!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hungry Cow Cafe

The Hungry Cow Cafe
Shop 1 at 3 Shaw Street, Avion Centre, New Auckland, Gladstone, Queensland 4680, Australia
49787023
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 60 Restaurants in Gladstone
Restaurant details
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
“The French Toast rocks!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The best breakfast here!! I am a sucker for their french toast -- I seem to order that every visit!!
The service there is always a hit or miss, but the food is definitely always great! There's been times where we had a wait a long time, even when the restaurant was empty. Other times its been prompt but we always walk away with a full stomach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had a late breakfast at the Hungry Cow on Sunday, 9 March 2014. The staff was very friendly. Although we had an extremely long wait for our food, my Eggs Benedict was 100% worth the wait. My husband had the full breakfast and it wasn't bad although the sausages look a bit overlooked and dry. He said his breakfast was fairly average. Maybe he should had gone for the Eggs Benedict as well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
“Customer service very poor.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Terrible customer service. Walked into the store at 1145 and the manager yells at us that we could not be served as the store was due to close at 12. I would not usually write a negative review but I certainly did not liked being yelled at in this way. Definatly won't be going back!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try the barramundi with lemon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A local took me there for lunch. Good value. Large serve, help yourself salad and chips all included in price.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“When will Gladstone eating establishments learn?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

January 7th - they are closed. When will Gladstone restaurants learn you most be "open" to become popular and profitable? Too bad - the location is a nice change.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hungry Cow Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Hungry Cow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hungry Cow Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.