We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for young families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Kirra Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coolangatta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham Vacation Resort Kirra Beach
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resort Kirra Beach to your Saves list
coyne st winston ave | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Perfect for young families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This timeshare resort is perfect for young families, great pool area, walk to beach, local shops and restaurants, short taxi ride from airport. Can get local buses to theme parks or hire a car during your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, NSW
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Many people look for the hype of Surfuer's, but our family enjoyed the quieter family environment offered by Kirra Beach. The location is great with the beach just across the road and easy access to Pacific and Gold Coast Highways. Two local eateries are must tries...The Burger Lounge and My Gelato are both fantastic. A daily fix of gelato became a quick habit. Rooms are fine, however we felt the laundry while adequate could have been hidden away as in many other resorts we have visited.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Across the road from the beach, great views, well appointed apartments and close to the town amenities.Good pool, small gym and BBQ area. Great chill out place. Stay a few days to get the most out of your stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in Wyndham Resort Kira beach for a week in July 2011. We could not get the ocean view rooms but our hinterland view rooms were good in all ways. Kitchen was well equipped, all 3 bedrooms were spacious & nicely decorated & a large sided balcony. My daughter loved the pool & we enjoyed the spa. Location is great, we covered all the theme parks in 4 days & enjoyed the spectacular beaches as well. Great stay for families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This resort has always been a favourite with my family and we have stayed here 3 times now.
It is on Kirra Beach, close to North Kirra Lifesaving club ( Flags) and a longer walk to Kirra Lifesaving club. All you have to do is cross the road in front and you want onto the foreshore of the beach. Kirra is quieter than Coolangatta which is very commercial, but I liked it because for our young family I didn't have to worry so much about being swamped by people and noise. I was here for over the Christmas/New year period, so I thought this would be better. Kirra does have some nice restaurants, though, a short walk way and a 7/11. Sleeping at night is easier.

I had a 2 bedroom ocean view room with a high floor looking over the airport and stretch of beach which goes right up to Surfers P. The view was magnificent and it was great to have a drink with friends on this balcony. Ay NYE we watched the fireworks from this balcony on North Kirra Beach. It was Great!
The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds , a king and 2 singles were very comfortable.
There was a smaller ensuite attached to the main bedroom which had a small wall mounted LCD TV. The second bedroom was very large and had an ironing board and iron in the cupboard. This bedroom had a very large bathroom adjacent with a full bath/ shower arrangement with the choice of a hand held shower.

There was good sized kitchenette, with full sized fridge and reasonable storage.
Between the kitchenette and living area was a table with could fit 4-6 people.
The living area was of a medium size with 2 couches and a singe armchair. All were very comfortable. The TV was a 32inch LCD. and a DVD and a mice music system was provided.

Facilities were great. The Large free form Pool outside was fantastic. There was lots of room for families to move. There was a shallow wading are for young toddlers as part of the pool. Next to the pool was a outside spa for those who wanted to warm up. Not far away from the pool was a Small Put Put golf course which for a small fee you can hire clubs and there was also a large outside BBQ area with seating are which you can also book. There was a small gymnasium area with sauna and change rooms and showers in the same block. A good set up.
The reception area of the resort was large and the staff were very helpful. it was open until late at night, which was great. Organised Childrens Activities are available outside the christmas/ New Year period.

Kirra is a long way from the theme parks so to access you would need to catch a bus or hire a car. There is a secure underground car park underneath for all cars. Very Convenient.

Negat Points: The Units need a refresh. They are starting to look worn
The TV is too small in living area for a four star unit. needs to be 40inch or Larger
The TV reception was patchy.
Needs to be more sets of cutlery. When we had visitors we had to ask for more
Check out times particularly on weekends can result in long lift waits and can be
frustrating
They have no internet access provided by resort. There are wireless services you
can tap into, but they are expensive. There is a computer with internet access
you can use next to the reception area you can use for a small fee.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are always good. Try to get an upper floor room to avoid pool noise. The corner 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the peace, sunshine and relaxing area of Kirra Beach. The apartment was nice, clean and fully equipped. The staff were interested in 'your holiday' and wanted to make sure you had a good time.
Thanks

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here only for one night in transit, but we received excellent service, and the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Definately would stay here again. great pool area with a mock beach. Very close to coolangatta airport (which is perfect for transit guests like us). Plenty of little cafes and groceries only a short walk away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resort Kirra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resort Kirra Beach

Address: coyne st winston ave | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality self contained apartments equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. HEATED resort pool, FREE Austar and undercover parking. King size rooms, full kitchen, large balcony and friendly staff only minutes from GC Airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Worldmark Kirra Beach Hotel Coolangatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resort Kirra Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.