We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Twin Towns Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Twin Towns Resort to your Saves list
Outrigger Twin Towns Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive Offer!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Can not remember how many times I have stayed here. It is always friendly & clean. this stay was in a deluxe room which has two queen beds, large enough for a family for small stay's. The room had a microwave oven & basic kitchen items. The motel is attached to the huge club which is attached by a covered walkway, & a must visit. There is also a 7 eleven across the road & Woolworths is a mere 5min walk around the corner. All the buses stop at the front door. There are many places to eat, all within walking distance. Can also recommend the buffet breakfast. Great location,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Gato0017

We trust that the fact that you cannot remember the number of times you have stayed with us is a good thing and even better that you remember to keep returning...LOL. For which we thank you and are delighted to be of service to you. Pleased also to hear that you enjoy both the facilities on offer and that the location is perfect for you and everything meets your needs etc’. Thank you again for your patronage and review. Best regards from the Outrigger Twin Towns Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    336
    104
    38
    24
See reviews for
189
421
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bribie Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

hotel is excellent staff are friendly and efficient well situated for access to coastal attractions and twin towns rsl...cannot recommend highly enough

Room Tip: ask for harbour view it is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Douglas I
Bribie Island

Thank you for your review and comments, both very much appreciated. Thank you also for your kind remarks in relation to our staff and the level of service provided. And yes you are correct the views of the harbour are spectacular from the higher floor levels. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had a nice two night stay here recently.

The rooms were clean and the king size bed was very comfy. However, if you need to use the lifts anytime around 10am and 2pm be prepared for a long wait. We waited nearly 10 minutes for a lift at around 2.30 on a Saturday. Other than that, we were very happy with the resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Feej
Sydney Australia

Both the team and I were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, Coolangatta. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience experienced due to delays with the operation and availability of guests lifts. The property can be extremely busy over the times mentioned and some times 6 lifts are not even enough in those times, particularly with guests departing and arriving at these times. But we were also pleased that that this did not detract from your enjoyable stay. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwyn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed in March 2012. the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was a problem. the Self contained room we stayed in was perfect with a fantastic view of the bay and ocean very relaxing feeling especially when you are on holidays. The outdoor pool and surroundings are well kept and spars were great. Steam room very effective. Indoor pool very refreshing. Shops and restaurants and beach within walking distance. No need for a car which is a bonus when you are from interstate. The shows at breezes are very entertaining.Overall it was a fantastic place to stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Beverley S
Balwyn

Thank you for taking the time to post your ‘review’ of your recent stay with us here at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort. Your comments in relation to the friendly, helpful staff, service provided, your accommodation and our facilities, have been conveyed to the various department managers and teams. And yes you are correct, there is often not a need for a car whilst staying here at the resort, due to the ideal location and proximity of the various local facilities and restaurant precinct. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capistrano Beach, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Large room, nice little kitchenette area w/ rather roomy fridge, sink. Decent view out toward ocean. Close to restaurants, shops, beach. Booked room directly w/ hotel, got best deal. Parking underground, grocery store not far. Enjoyed this location a bit away from the major tourist areas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
BIOPROF
Capistrano Beach CA

Thank you for your review and comments. Thank you also for your valued patronage, very much appreciated and we are delighted to received comments from our International Guests. Best wishes and safe travels, from the Team at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, Coolangatta: Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My hubby and I took a short break and it was fantastic. Everything was within walking distance to everything including the beach. We were able to let our hair down with worrying about how to get home. Room was spotless with great views and staff bent over backwards to help us.I will be definitely be coming back as we had a ball.

Room Tip: We stayed on 11th floor with great views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Michelle945
Ipswich

Thanks Michelle for the great review, pleased that you both enjoyed the break, along with our facilities and the accommodation. Yes there are definitely some great views available from the property. It was also great to hear that the service provided by the team was appreciated and assistance offered when required. We hope that you do have an opportunity to return for another stay and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. Thank you Outrigger Twin Towns Resort Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

i took my 60 yr old mother to Coolangatta with me to enjoy the Twin Towns club while I was at uni. She had an absolute ball and back to the hotel it was spotless, not one stray hair or scuff mark anywhere in the 2 bdr apartment i was staying in. I was very happy with the set up though two beds zipped together was a bit of a let down because you cant sleep right in the middle. check out was easy because i paid on arrival and being in such close proximity to the club (walkway connected to the hotel)meant that mum could come and go as she pleased and having so much to do for her generation meant that I didnt have to stress while I was away. I personally preferred it because i didnt have any noise problems, the bathrooms were renovated and the kitchen adequate for a week away. i didnt use the oven but the fridge and toaster got a good work out! i would recommend this to anyone who was mature aged or maturely minded as there was a lovely view of water and the community district and the hotel located in a superb place with access to a fantastic club. my recommendation: become a member of twin towns resort and breakfast is only $7.50 at Flame on level 1.

Room Tip: 2bedders on the corners of the hotel have the best views be prepared to walk a bit to get to the clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caretaker M, 255355 at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Belinda W
Sydney – Australia

I think that you should be acknowledged, commended and appreciated for your kindness in taking your mother with you whilst you attended Uni. As you stated this could have proven difficult with regards to ‘sharing’ your time between Uni attendances and the need to spend some quality time with your mother. Delighted to hear that we contributed in some way of making this ‘stress free’ for you and that you both enjoyed the stay along with the many facilities provided by the Twin Towns Services Club. With the covered ‘walk-over’ facility proving popular for many guests, both because of the convenience from weather conditions and from the security aspect. Thank you for your review and we sincerely trust that both you and your mother will return again soon. Management & Staff Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Twin Towns Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Twin Towns Resort

Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coolangatta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Twin Towns Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outrigger Twin Towns Resort; famous for sun drenched days and that relaxed beach lifestyle. Enjoy life’s simple pleasures, golden beaches just steps away and space and time to relax to do as little, or as much as you like with the ones you love. A host of guest facilities are at your fingertips. Outrigger Twin Towns Resort is the perfect choice for an affordable, relaxed beach-style holiday getaway! It’s the ideal year-round holiday destination, close to world-class surfing beaches, hinterland winery and river tours and all the Gold and Tweed Coasts have to offer.The resort boasts stylishly appointed hotel rooms and fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments overlooking the pristine beaches of the Southern Gold Coast and the sparkling waters of the Tweed River. The resort features two pools, spas, two tennis courts, mini golf course, games room, gymnasium with steam room, outdoor barbeque areas, a Business Centre and a state of the art conference facility.Entertain yourself at the adjacent Twin Towns Club, featuring endless dining and entertainment options, including six restaurants and lounges. Only 3 kms from Gold Coast International Airport and close to the Gold Coasts many attractions, Outrigger is also the perfect base to discover the natural beauty of the Tweed Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Outrigger Twin Towns Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.