We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bila Vista Holiday Apartments Accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bila Vista Holiday Apartments

Save Saved
You added Bila Vista Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bila Vista Holiday Apartments
37 Golden Four Drive | Kirra, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bila Vista Holiday Apartments Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in April, 2013. The apartment was large, clean and very comfortable. Location is great with just a few minutes walk to beach and leisurely stroll to restaurants and Coolongatta/Tweed Heads is approx. 20 mins walk. The pool area is lovely and grounds are very well kept. The Resident Manager, Ashley, is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Will stay there again.
KK

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our apartment was perfect for our family of four, the staff were so helpful and friendly and the location was ideal - so close to the beach!! We loved the pool, the hot jacuzzi and the movie channels!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our apartment was clean & spacious, and had everything we wanted. The pool & surrounding area was immaculate, and the owners very friendly and helpful. We were within easy reach of the beach which was beautiful.

Room Tip: Less road noise at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Great place, great location, very affordable!! It's not far from surfers paradise but nicely located out of the hustle and bustle if your after a little bit quieter holiday! Also still close enough to all the theme parks!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Location perfect, surroundings perfect, beach perfect.
Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool with a stunning balcony where we had most of our meals and daily cocktails! Ashley was up early bright and early to maintain the already high standards of the property and was often tidying things in the heat of the day. The apartment was air conditioned which made our stay even more comfortable during the high temps we experienced during our stay. The bus stop is just one block away, so very convenient if you don't have a car. Will certainly look at going back there.
As our stay was for two weeks felt there could have been a few more containers in the kitchen for salads or food preparation but otherwise all the necessary equipment was available. Even the knives were sharp:-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was a beautiful self contained apartment in a perfect location, being close to everything yet not right in the centre. Our air conditioner broke at the beginning of our stay and the manager Ashley had it fixed immediately, even going so far as to have parts taken from his own air conditioner in his apartment so ours would be working. Thank you again Ashley and thanks for a great holiday Bila Vista.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I loved it. Bila vista is the only hotel i attend and will attend in queensland. The service is excellent. The rooms are spotless clean. Also at bila vista everything you need it has. You couldnt ask for more. The pool and spa are very clean and are very great temperture and well spaced. I have visited bila vista every year from 2005. I feel very comfortable and welcomed at bila vista.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bila Vista Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bila Vista Holiday Apartments

Address: 37 Golden Four Drive | Kirra, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Specialty lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bila Vista, the perfect spot for your Gold Coast break. 5 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport and a 2 minute walk to the beach and Nth Kirra Surf Club. Centrally located within an hour’s drive of Byron Bay, the Gold Coast Hinterland and Brisbane it’s a great base for day trips or you can do absolutely nothing lying around our year round heated pool & spa or have a bbq with friends. There is a bus stop 100 metres away which can pick you up and take you into Coolangatta or to Pacific Fair, Harbour Town or Robina Town Centre for a days shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bila Vista Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bila Vista Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.