We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look not further for great location and apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bila Vista Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bila Vista Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Bila Vista Holiday Apartments
37 Golden Four Drive | Kirra, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Look not further for great location and apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Location perfect, surroundings perfect, beach perfect.
Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool with a stunning balcony where we had most of our meals and daily cocktails! Ashley was up early bright and early to maintain the already high standards of the property and was often tidying things in the heat of the day. The apartment was air conditioned which made our stay even more comfortable during the high temps we experienced during our stay. The bus stop is just one block away, so very convenient if you don't have a car. Will certainly look at going back there.
As our stay was for two weeks felt there could have been a few more containers in the kitchen for salads or food preparation but otherwise all the necessary equipment was available. Even the knives were sharp:-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was a beautiful self contained apartment in a perfect location, being close to everything yet not right in the centre. Our air conditioner broke at the beginning of our stay and the manager Ashley had it fixed immediately, even going so far as to have parts taken from his own air conditioner in his apartment so ours would be working. Thank you again Ashley and thanks for a great holiday Bila Vista.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I loved it. Bila vista is the only hotel i attend and will attend in queensland. The service is excellent. The rooms are spotless clean. Also at bila vista everything you need it has. You couldnt ask for more. The pool and spa are very clean and are very great temperture and well spaced. I have visited bila vista every year from 2005. I feel very comfortable and welcomed at bila vista.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Booked this down for family trip away with little daughter, mother in law, wife, wife's boyfriend and myself. Didn't want the hustle and bustle of Surfer.
Wasn't at all disappointed. The place was large and clean and tidy. Full kitchen. Handy to shops and surf club. Didn't need a car as could easily walk to Coolingatta or use the bus. The beach is just a few mins walk over the road. Swimming pool was a bit cold (they reckon it was heated) but once you got in it was ok.
We walked here from the airport. Didn't get bothered by plane noise while there. If you rent further north the planes will fly directly over you at low altitude as they land. Book here or go further south.
Day trip to Surfers was easy as, the bus is just round the corner and took about
45 mins. Can also get the bus to Currumbin Wildlife Park (bring own lunch) which was good. Walk up the road and have a shot of tequila at the surf club. It is built out over the water and affords a good view of Surfers in the background.
"Sweet Talk Cafe" in (Mainstreet) Coolie is primo for breakie or lunch. They can do most dishes vegetarian and/or gluten free too. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Beware that there is no lift at the apartments. The manager was very helpful though and I'm sure he would be more than delighted to carry all your bags up the stairs for you.
All in all I would stay there again, no worries.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Location- Tick
Value you for money- Tick
Friendly Team members- Tick
Rooms- Tick
Close to the Beach- Tick
Local Bars and Clubs - Tick
Close but not to close to Surfers Paradise- Tick
Close to all three theme parks - Sea World the better one
Coffee on the Goldcoast- Un-tick

Room Tip: Pool Side and third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lovely quiet well maintained complex with friendly staff happy to assist. Apartment was spotlessly presented and a pleasure to holiday in. The pool is heated, yay!! as even though outside air temp may be high it's nice to swim in comfort. Nearby beach has to be in line with best in Australia; miles of beautiful white sand. Great restaurants nearby with top quality food. Wish we had longer to enjoy Bila Vista. Will definitely be returning for a longer holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at Bila Vista on a number of occasions now and when visiting Coolangatta/Kirra Beach would not stay anywhere else. It is very clean and very quiet and the pool and surrounds are immaculate. For a relaxing, no hassle holiday I highly recommend it. And the management are very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bila Vista Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bila Vista Holiday Apartments

Address: 37 Golden Four Drive | Kirra, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bila Vista, the perfect spot for your Gold Coast break. 5 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport and a 2 minute walk to the beach and Nth Kirra Surf Club. Centrally located within an hour’s drive of Byron Bay, the Gold Coast Hinterland and Brisbane it’s a great base for day trips or you can do absolutely nothing lying around our year round heated pool & spa or have a bbq with friends. There is a bus stop 100 metres away which can pick you up and take you into Coolangatta or to Pacific Fair, Harbour Town or Robina Town Centre for a days shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bila Vista Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bila Vista Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.