We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment with great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reflection Tower Two

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Reflection Tower Two to your Saves list
Reflection Tower Two
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our group of 6 stayed for business in a four bedroom apartment on level 13. The apartment was stunning and contained everything we needed. Gorgeous views, great location, close to the airport and surrounded by great restaurants and cafés. A wonderful place for an escape and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi Nathnmel,

We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Reflection Tower Two in the near future.

Regards,
Reflection Tower Two Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    62
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
104
58
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The apartment we stayed in was quite spacious, very comfortable and well appointed.
Staff were extremely helpful and very polite. Check in was a bit tricky as it was after hours and required a phone call and lock box to get keys and parking instructions but it all went fairly smoothly.

Having stayed at Reflections a couple of times.I was quite disappointed to find we were staying on level 3. Which offered a very different view when sitting on the balcony of a much higher level. Privacy was extremely compromised and one felt like a goldfish in a bowl at times. We had to be very mindful when dressing to make sure blinds were firmly closed! In saying that, I'm sure had I asked for another apartment the staff would have been obliging if they could.

The apartment did have a lovely view of the beach and a close view of the hustle and bustle below. It was extremely noisy at night and early morning. Being so close to ground level all noise including that of .......drunks, refrigeration trucks and large garbage trucks added to annoyance when trying to sleep.However, earplugs proved to be the answer!

Bonus was being so close to cafés and restaurants and of course the beach and free wifi. Bedding was extremely comfortable and three very large cosy lounges provided the perfect place for relaxing!

A great place, a very different and interesting aspect from what I had expected, but for future reference I'll I ask what level I am staying on before committing to a booking!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi Loosegravel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay, we do appreciate the feedback.

We now have our beach view and ocean view apartment categories, our beach view apartments are situated on the lower levels and offer lovely views of the beach while our ocean view apartments are on the higher levels with views of the ocean.

I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon for your next Gold Coast visit

Regards,
Reflection Tower Two Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Recently stayed for 4 nights in a two bedroom apt. The rooms were immaculately clean& the kitchen well equipped. Location of the hotel is excellent being right across the beach and shops. I wouldve given it 5 stars but the bed head was wobbly and the staff barely cracked a smile.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi Kejmman,

Your feedback is appreciated, I will ensure that our staff are made aware of your comments.

It is great to read that you loved our excellent location.

I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Reflection Tower Two Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Tower 2 boasts amazing views of the Gold Coast and beyond and is situated in beautiful Coolangatta. Service at the hotel was fine, nothing to complain about or nothing special. The hotel is a 10 minute drive to the Airport and a 30 minute drive to the tourist Meccah of Surfers Paradise (which is not so good anymore.) The free wifi is great and fast and the rooms are large and spacious. The only problem is the carpets in the hallway outside the room seem to be water stained obviously raising suspicions of earlier flooding. The pool and spa is great! But to play on the pool (billiards) table you must pay an exorbitant $50AUD deposit. Bet overall this hotel is great and I would recommend it for anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi 007forest,

It was great to have you here with us and we certainly appreciate the time you have taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our free WiFi and apartment. I agree they are very spacious.

Thank you for recommending Reflection Tower Two.

Regards,
Reflection Tower Two Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is such a great spot for a nice easy holiday. It is less than 10 minutes taxi ride from the airport and everything you need is close by. I was worried that you would have planes flying over head all day and night but the planes fly further out to the north and turn back to the airport so they are not flying overhead.

We stayed in a three bedroom corner apartment and loved it. It had two lovely huge bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. We spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the view and eating on the large table. The main bedroom had amazing views across the ocean and had sliding door access to the balcony. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and at the beach.

The only negative comment we had was about the blinds in the bedrooms. They were very thin and let the light in very early (no daylight savings in QLD!). The third bedroom only had see through blinds and no block out.

The location of the apartment is fantastic - right across from a beautiful swimming beach, close to restaurants and shops. The Aldi supermarket was only one block up along the beach and the shopping centre had a movie cinema. I can recommend the Greek restaurant below the apartment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross W, General Manager at Reflection Tower Two, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi Kengirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this fantastic review in relation to your recent stay with us.

It's very pleasing to read such a positive review and I hope you get the chance to return to Reflection Tower Two soon.

Regards,
Reflection Tower Two Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This was our third or fourth family stay at Reflection Tower Two. Our apartment had everything we needed, beds were very comfortable and I loved spending time each day on the sun lounge on the balcony just watching the beautiful view. The view is perfect and the building is well located with some great cafés underneath and also a bottle shop.
The only negative I have on this complex is that we checked in after hours (4pm on a Saturday) so the next morning after returning from a run, I asked for our second key but the staff didn't want to give me the key until I gave them a credit card to pay our balance owing. I said I had been for a run so didn't have anything on me (not even a key, as at that point we only had one) and would go straight up and get my husband to come down with the card to pay. They still didn't want to give me a key, even though we have now stayed several times. Eventually they gave me a key and my husband came straight back and paid. This is a great place to stay - just perhaps a little impersonal with their service - reception also shuts at 3pm on a Saturday, however you can't actually check in until after 2pm.
We will stay here again, as I said, being a little impersonal is my only negative.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spacious and luxurious rooms in a great location. View was sensational and lots of good quality cheap eats around. Coolangatta is a great location for a family holiday with parks across the road and the beach super close.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Reflection Tower Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflection Tower Two

Address: 110 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflection Tower Two 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflection Tower Two is the newest, most luxurious resort rising above Greenmount Beach. A prestigious complex quietly removed from the crowds yet a pace apart from all that is famous on the Gold Coast. Each 1, 2 or 3 bedroom fully self contained apartment is beautifully appointed and features a large north facing balcony with dazzling views across the golden sands of Coolangatta Beach to the sparkling waters of the Pacific Ocean. Reflection Tower Two features a 25 metre heated lap pool, spa, sauna and steam room, gym, relaxing zen garden, Teppanyaki grill & BBQ's, private mini cinema and an executive lounge. Coolangatta, the centre of a region of contrasts; the sparkling waters of the Pacific Ocean and magnificent beaches to the east, the captivating labyrinth of the hinterland and golden hues of an amazing sunset to the west all encompassing fantastic shopping, entertainment and enchanting waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Reflection Tower Two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflection Tower Two Hotel Coolangatta
Reflection Tower 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reflection Tower Two, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.