We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Cafe

Baltimore Cafe
Marine Parade | Port Marina, Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 102 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We went to Baltimore last night for our wedding anniversary, quiet night, but absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced, we had the seafood tower for two, highly recommend it and staff very courteous!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Value with Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This cafe is a find. Out of the way at Bundaberg Marina near Burnett Heads, the food is good, with decent sized servings, and the prices are reasonable. They also make a great latte.The service is friendly and the ambience is great, sitting on the river with lovely cool breezes. Recommended.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Secret little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Trip Advisor has this establishment listed twice under Bundaberg Restaurants, with the other entry simply called ‘Baltimores’ and with a rather sorry ranking of 52/87. I find that rather surprising, as found this version to be a secret little gem situated out at the Port, with pleasant views out over the Marina. We had a very enjoyable wedding anniversary evening meal and the service was excellent. Whilst the place wasn’t that busy, there was no sign of the alleged surly owner, or small portions and have to say, didn’t notice the rough edges on the tables. Maybe I live in a parallel universe?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Refused coffee..just ok food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went there on the 28/9/13 with friends as I was visiting Bundy. Meal was ok but overpriced for what you got.had the Atlantic salmon which I asked to be slightly underdone which came out overcooked...Didn't have the bottle of wine we ordered so had to settle for something else. My friends meals were ok so they said , they are locals they have been there a few times. Service was reasonable, was offered dessert but we didn't and a while later the friend I was with went to the counter and asked if we could have coffee and she was told by the owner that the coffee machine had been cleaned and we couldn't have any. I think he needs to realize that he is in the hospitality trade and be hospitable.I will be posting this review on Facebook so I can let all my other friends know to give this place a miss.We did average 38.50 per head. tables need to be replaced as they are terrible with frayed and rough edges.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“propreitor in the wrong business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

While staying at the (very nice) Marina, we visited Baltimore's several times as it's pretty much the only restaurant around! Across all of our visits, the food was reasonable to good, but it just wasn't a place where you felt welcome...and that was entirely due to the proprietor. One evening we challenged ourselves to make him smile, which we eventually did, but it was a big effort. On another occasion when there were 4 tables dining and he was the only person waiting tables, he sat at a little computer station in the corner with his back to all of us...and we exchanged frustrated looks with other patrons. On another accession when we were looking around at the available tables, he just stood behind the counter watching us, not greeting us at all -- In fact we were never greeted on entry -- nor coming out to encourage us to find a suitable table. He's in the wrong business!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baltimore Cafe also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Baltimore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.