We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bean @ Saskia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bean @ Saskia
Shop 4, 133 Bargara Road, Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
(07) 4154 3695
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 100 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A friend told me about this great little spot. I took ages to finally visit and now I am kicking myself. The food is well above average and different. I took my girls in the school holidays and it's a busy little cafe. Parking at the shopping centre is tight and hard to find at lunch time. The gift shop is at the front of the business with the cafe situated behind. What more could a person want! It's like a little secret spot ....we are lucky in Bundaberg to have such a fantastic business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This cafe is tucked away in a small shopping complex in East Bundaberg but it is well worth the visit. The food is absolutely delicious! We've had Caramel Macdamia slice,a Lemon, Lime and Coconut muffins, vanilla milkshakes, Iced Chocolates, pancakes, croissants and everything has been divine. The staff are super friendly and the cafe itself looks charming. I should also mention that it is inside of a gift store that my better half adores too. If you're feeling peckish for some delicious, gourmet cafe food you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 3 x different sized groups, different meal times - each experience was beyond excellent - well done!! Highly recommend everything!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“An amazing little coffee shop ........for the ladies !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Bean @ Saskia is an amazing little coffee shop tucked away in a small shopping centre at Bundaberg East. We took a friend there recently for her birthday and she was blown away by it ! Yummy food, great service and a lovely atmosphere. Also there is a divine little gift shop attached to the shop where you can buy lots of wonderful gifts, clothes, nick nacks etc. If you are looking for a special place to go with a friend for coffee or lunch then go to Saskia. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bean @ Saskia also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Bean @ Saskia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bean @ Saskia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.