We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK place ....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Acacia Motor Inn to your Saves list
Acacia Motor Inn
248 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Bundaberg
Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“An OK place ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Completely adequate motel, comfortable, spacious, no pretensions. The front of house staff are most pleasant and welcoming. The motel is in a busy street with lots of places to eat in close proximity. Traffic noise is evident but not at all intrusive, except for the occasional V8 hoon! Beds are very comfortable, I slept well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
10
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nambour, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were to stay in a nearby motel but the room had flooded so they booked us into this motel instead for us. Room was comfortable. On busy road and close to ambulance station therefore lots of sirens, but also close to local takeaway restaurants. To begin with staff were not very friendly but it did improve has our interactions continued. Ordered breakfast room service and it was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Arrived with no booking and inspected the standard low set motel rooms with car spaces infront of each room. The price offered of $110 a night seemed quite normal for smaller towns for midrange motels. Stayed one night.

The management was very polite and friendly and checkin was done with ease.

If your room was right on the main road it would "probably" be a bit noisy (for me) however we were situated in the middle and could only hear a small hum of traffic noise causing no problem. Some other guests arriving late were a little noisy talking loudly waking me up however sleeping environment was generally good. Bed was comfortable enough with Aircon that worked well and a flat screen tv. Shower / toilet of good quality.

Location convenient to restaurants and other shops by waking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Bundy in June, travelling there by Tilt Train. Our email contacts with Acacia Motor Inn were helpful and friendly & always promptly replied to. (We are still waiting to get replies from 2 nearby motels to our initial enquiries!)
Acacia is well located on Bourbong Street, not far from the railway station. It is a nice walk, not too long, from there to the main part of the CBD/shopping centre.
As we were staying for 4 nights we asked to have a room towards the back of the large motel (2 wings at the front & another at the back near Woongarra Street). We were not troubled by any traffic noise.
There is access to & from the motel via Woongarra Street as well as the main entrance. The Woongarra Street gate is closed later at night. Parking is excellent, all under cover with large bays.
There is no restaurant at the motel but several take-away food places, cafes & restaurants are either in the same block or the next block.
There is free WiFi internet – if you are staying more than 1 day then you need to get the new password from the office daily. The owners are very good to deal with, always friendly and willing to help - including driving you to or from the railway station. The cleaners also are friendly and helpful and do a good job of keeping the rooms clean.
Our room was basic but comfortable and well-priced. As we were staying longer we requested the use of extra crockery & cutlery as well as a microwave.
We enjoyed our stay very much & are pleased we chose Acacia - but we do have one complaint & that was the shower. However, if you stayed only 1 night we feel it would not worry you.
We found the shower to be a small problem. It is a modern one with good water pressure etc. The lack of any kind of raised lip, shower curtain or door means some of the water flows out into the bathroom.
No matter how carefully we aimed the shower head it still happened each day. The problem was solved, to some extent, by the helpful cleaner giving us extra towels to mop up the damp floor.
The bathroom basin is outside the actual bathroom with the mirror to the side, not in front of the basin. There is plenty of storage room – room for 2 suitcases on a rack, enough hanging space plus open shelves in the basin area.
We had a 2-seater sofa and coffee table – the sofa was worth enquiring about for a longer stay. Our queen bed was comfy and we slept well.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back section near Woongarra Street, further away from any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I visit Bundy at least once a year and always stay at the Acacia. We have recently spent a night there on our way to Cairns and found the motel to be clean comfortable and friendly. Although on a main road we heard no noise. We shall continue staying here as it has always been a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed 1 night it was dirty, cobwebs, marks on the walls,bed very hard. We were not comfortable walking on the floor and kept our thongs on the whole time. The place was in need of a paint job, new carpets,lights, bedding. The photos we looked at on the net were nothing like what we stayed in, it was cheap but what we paid was to much, we have never stayed in a room like it and never will again.Sue was very friendly but when you have a booking you should at least make sure the room is clean. The sheets were not white and crisp like a caravan park we stayed in the week before.

Room Tip: Dont stay or ask for the room on the net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

What can I say ? Sue is lovely bob cooks a mean breakfast sausage . Always stay here when in Bundy for Buisness . Rooms are good and clean and sue knows all the good eating spots in town .

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Motor Inn

Address: 248 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
500M from CBD, close to hospitals, railway station, airport, parks & sporting facilities. All accomm ground floor. Facilities for the disabled - wheel chir friendly rm. Tea/coff making, FREE Foxtel, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET. Pool, BBQ, guest laundry. Tour booking desk. Undercover parking. Breakfast & meals to rooms. Restaurants adjacent and opposite with charge back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.