We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Comfy Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Comfort Bundaberg

Save Saved
You added Country Comfort Bundaberg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Comfort Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73 Takalvan Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Bundaberg
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, Comfy Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. The pool was great on hot days. We had a room with a spa which was very spacious. The beds were comfortable. Got what I expected for price. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Room down back are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
10
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albion Park
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Paid & booked based on pics on internet, about time these were updated. We booked the Executive Spa room which the pics led us to believe had a corner spa, what it actually had was a normal tub spa which looked very old & uninviting. Wi-Fi advertised as 'free', but all you were able to do was check emails & then your 'data' runs out. Understand they don't want you downloading movies & music, but we understood that 'general' web browsing was allowable. But apparently only for a very short while. The grounds were rather unkempt with untidy gardens & the front façade of the building very dirty. As soon as I saw the front of building I was sorry I had booked & it didn't disappoint, was very unimpressed & very sorry we had paid a lot of money for something very overrated. 4 stars? this needs to be reviewed, more like 2-3 stars!

Room Tip: Don't believe what you see online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Country Comfort Bundaberg over the June long weekend. The rooms are okay but quite pricey for what they are. When we came back to our room late on Sunday, we found that the room was the same as we had left it in the morning and had not been serviced. Apparently they don't service rooms on Sundays or Public Holidays so for the high price we paid, this is not acceptable. Even when we arrived back on the Saturday evening we had to ask for fresh towels and milk as these were not forthcoming in the room service. Very disappointed and won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here in January when touring around the region for a few days. Lovely people greeted us at reception. The place doesn't look much from the outside, but the rooms were quite large, clean and very well kept. The bed was comfortable too. We would definitely stay here again when we are next in the region.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Raj couldn't have tried any harder to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were clean, the towels were fluffy, the bed was comfortable and the spa was lovely and hot. We inspected several rooms so we could choose which one was best for us, and we had room service which was delicious, considering in some places we have eaten some terrible room service meals. I've read some bad reviews about this place but in my opinion people are always willing to complain, there were way more pros to this place than cons.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked in for 2 nights. The bed sheets had not been changed from previous occupant - creases in sheets, pubic hair and flakes of dead skin cells were a dead give away.
Couldn't use the BBQ as it was a grease pit with remnants of food covered in mould spores.
The Pool was green and would not recommend swimming in it.
Sure the room was clean but dated, but for hygiene... they get a big ZERO!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room was clean, comfortable and fully refurbished and far from a dingy motel. The staff were friendly. It's pretty easy to get to from the motorway just be warned though that the country inn motel is right next door, which can cause some confusion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Comfort Bundaberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Bundaberg

Address: 73 Takalvan Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Bundaberg 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tropical gardens, with a palm shaded pool area, Country Comfort Bundaberg is ideal for business or leisure, offering comfortable overnight or short term stays. Ideally located in Bundaberg, Country Comfort Motel is only 5 minutes' drive from Bundaberg CBD, Airport and Bundaberg Golf Club. Mon Repos Conservation Park is a 25 minute drive away. In addition, a short 20 minute drive will take to the beautiful and safe swimming beaches of Bargara. 5 Type of Rooms - Deluxe Double - Premier Deluxe Double - Executive Double - Executive Spa Suite and Family Rooms. All the rooms include a bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. Some bonuses to make your stay enjoyable include free broadband in every room*. FANTASTIC Capers restaurant is open Monday to Saturday which serves an a la carte menu based on local produce. A COMPLIMENTARY Continental Breakfast is available Monday - Friday in the Hangar Restaurant. (This offer is not available on Weekends or Public Holidays)You may have a hot cooked breakfast for $10 or $15. Room Service Breakfast is available 7 days. Bundaberg has a picturesque location on the coast, handy to local attractions such as the Great Barrier Reef, Lady Elliot & Lady Musgrave Islands. And no trip to Bundaberg is complete without a visit to the Bundaberg Rum Distillery or Turtle Rookery? Just ask at reception for more details. *FREE Wi-Fi and Austar is available in all rooms conditions apply. The reception office is open 7am-9pm (Monday to Friday) & 7am-7pm (Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays) *if you will be checking in after this time please contact the hotel for after hours check in instructions* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Comfort Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Comfort Bundaberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.