We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bundaberg Best Western gave us A warm welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
246 Bourbong Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Bundaberg
marstons mills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bundaberg Best Western gave us A warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We arrived in Bundaberg by train after a long day but we reached the hotel after only a short walk to the hotel from the train station. There we were warmly welcomed by the owner Tom, who knew my name and gave us some milk for the fridge.
The hotel is small and all on the ground floor, with laundry facilities, restaurants right around the hotel. The beds and bathroom facilities were excellent, the coffee and tea and cookies again were very welcoming and gave us that homey feeling, something we look for when away. There's a fridge and place to work if need be. We ended up staying an extra day... this Bundaberg Best Western certainly gave us the 'no worries' Australian flavor, everything was taken care of. Well done, we'd stay there again and highly recommend it to otheres.




look for

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

From the moment we first checked in we were welcomed by the great team at the motel and went straight to our room. The room was very tidy and had a great air con unit to see the hot night out. It was also good to see covered car parking included as well.

We were only staying the one night as passing through to Rockhampton and it was so great to find a motel like this with such friendly staff and good accommodation!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

Very nice people, lovely and clean.
I would recommend to anyone and have booked to go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Stopped here the night on the way through. When we arrived the gentleman front counter was very friendly and seemingly couldn't do enough to help. We stayed in a family room which was very clean, tidy and accomondated all of our needs. The bathroom was clean and in good working order. I would say we got great value for money with this place. If I had to critise one thing it would be the mattresses probably need to be replaced soon as they were starting to become an uncomfortable banana shape. In all, a good little place to stay in Bundaberg.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We only stayed here for one night and found everything to be ok - clean tidy accommodation. The most striking aspect was the friendliness of the manager who even after meeting me just once remembered my name next morning as he was wandering around. Room was small but of sufficient size to be comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

we stayed overnight on a drive to Townsville. the reception staff were lovely. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. There was absolutley no mould in the shower which you often find in other motels. We ordered breakfast to our room and it was very nice and plenty of it. we normally stay in more expensive hotels but just loved this place. The manager gave us some tips about where to go and where not to and directions which was really great.

Will definately be back if we are up that way.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

We stayed at this motel on a Friday night whilst driving down to Brisbane. We arrived in the evening and left very early the next morning so only had a limited time to evaluate the property but for our needs it was perfect and our expectations were exceeded.

The room, including bathroom were clean and comfortable. Parking outside the room was easily accessible. The highlight of our stay was the customer service provided by reception. They were always friendly and ultra-helpful. We checked in easily, they gave us great advice on local dining out options, internet was easily accessible and every interaction with the staff was positive.

  • Liked — Great service, busy but easily accessed location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Address: 246 Bourbong Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a laptop in reception that is available to all guests while office is open to check e-mails, search the net or create word document and then print. I believe this would class as a business centre.CheersTom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundaberg Best Western
Best Western Bundaberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.