We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recently visited Bundaberg for my Grandson's Christening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burnett Riverside Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Burnett Riverside Motel to your Saves list
Burnett Riverside Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   7 Quay Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Burnett Riverside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bundaberg
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“We recently visited Bundaberg for my Grandson's Christening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We found the room very comfortable with 2 queen sized beds, a good sized bathroom and a view of the river. The beds and pillows were amazing. There was a fully stocked mini bar - which we didn't use but was handy to have. There were tea and coffee and biscuits which my son and I were very glad to have. The staff were friendly and the car parking facilities were good. The hotel is handy to almost everything in Bundy. The only thing I didn't like was the tiny lift, it could only handle 2 or 3 people and their luggage at a time. Other than that we had a very nice visit and I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river otherwise you could be looking at the roof of another buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
11
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend as we were visiting Bundaberg for a family event.

The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was amazing.. so very comfortable, we had a great night sleep! Loved the pillows also.

Very comfortable for what we needed. Staff were friendly as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

1 block behind the main town centre and on the banks of the Burnett river. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, quiet and has a great on site restaurant. I had a room with 2 queen beds which was very spacious. Mini bar, tea and coffee facilities and a balcony overlooking the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service. Staff went out of their way to help us on a number of occasions. Great location right on the river with lovely views. Quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay here again. Room service was really good too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in the penthouse room. Now that sounds awesome.. However, the penthouse isn't really what you think. The room is very nice, but it is just a one bedroom apartment. The penthouse doesn't even have the best views of the river, which was a bit disappointing and you can't sit out on the balcony - there isn't enough room. You get the lift to the 4th floor and then there is a small flight of stairs to get to the room.

The room is very comfortable, the bedroom is spacious and there is plenty of desk space and a dining table. The kitchen is superb with plenty of room and a full size fridge. We stayed 3 nights, so it was very convenient.

I don't think there is a pool here - we didn't know of one, and didn't bother asking as we had other things to do.

The hotel is conveniently located with plenty of restaurants and cafes around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This motel was in an ideal location on the Burnett river. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and the room I had looked out over the river so you could see up and down the river. The room was clean and had a double and a single bed.

The lift was a little slow. There is parking underneath and it is only a five minute walk to the main street of Bundaberg.

Located about 10 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I can recommend this homey hotel. While it's not brand new it is clan & comfortable. Despite being on the main drag my room was quiet & had most of what I needed - power points to charge stuff were a bit tricky but as that's my biggest complaint I reckon it's great hotel & I'd definitely stay there again. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burnett Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnett Riverside Motel

Address: 7 Quay Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Burnett Riverside)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Burnett Riverside Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Burnett Riverside Motel. Located in the heart of the Central Business District, The Burnett Riverside Motel is just minutes walk from the major shopping and commercial districts and on the banks of the tranquil Burnett River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Burnett Riverside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnett Riverside Hotel Bundaberg
Quality Inn Bundaberg
Quality Hotel Bundaberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burnett Riverside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.