We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bundaberg Brewed Drinks

Bundaberg Brewed Drinks
147 Bargara Road, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
61 7 4154 5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Activities in Bundaberg
Type: Factory Tours, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Went on the taste testing tour. Very informative tour for a small price, really interesting. The taste testing was the best part though. 12 different drinks to try, the staff member who served them was very knowledgable and patient, answered all our questions with real knowledge of the products. All of the staff were very helpful and cheerful, a fantastic tour. Made for kids, but enjoyable for adults too. Totally recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    16
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great tasting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The museum rooms were probably aimed more at families but even the adults could learn from it. The tasting at the end was great and introduced me to the whole range of drinks. Good prices in the shop and better quality merchandise than in the Distillery

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If we knew then what we knew now....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

What suckers - we paid $12 each for a "tour" which involved listening to a recording and walking through some small rooms with old stuff in them, capped off with a video at the end. There was nothing relating to how the drinks are manufactured The video at least was funny.

The only good thing was the taste test at the end but in hindsight we would have preferred to just paid the money for a bottle of each of their flavours.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ginger beer!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

didn't seem big enough to be worth the entry price of tour but did it for the kids. Pleasantly surprised to find the tour was great with interactive touch screens,hologram film and tasting of 14 samples for family ( kids miss out with rum distillery so this is a good option for families) Would recommend a trip to any family. Site itself could make more use of its coffee facility and make a bit of a coffee shop feel to get people staying/eating longer.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

As we are on a tight budget travelling we visited the shop and the lady gave us a free taster. Only $12.50 for a ticket if you do want to do the tour. Great friendly staff

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bundaberg Brewed Drinks also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Bundaberg Brewed Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bundaberg Brewed Drinks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.