We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montezuma's Bundaberg

Montezuma's Bundaberg
48 Woongarra Street, Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
0741541555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Montezuma's has brought the authentic taste of Mexico to Bundaberg. Our meals are mild and full of flavour, but spicy if you like. * Celebrations are our specialty and our Dragon Head Bar serves delicious mocktails, Mexican & local beers, cocktails, margaritas and our famous homemade Mexican punch - Sangria! (reported to be the 2nd best in the world ... but go easy it packs a punch) * Open 7 days and week for lunch and dinner and takeaway is available. * Our gluten free menu is extensive and we have an allergy chart for other dietary needs.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food and customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have been in Montezuma's for about 2 years. The food is always fantastic . Also the service is excellent and staff members have a very nice manner. I don't know about you but I'll give it 100% the best restaurant ever.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montez_Bundy, Guest Relations Manager at Montezuma's Bundaberg, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hola sepi a
100% is a great rating! Be sure to let us know when you next visit so we can thank you in person.
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Adios
Lissa
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a very family friendly and good value restaurant. Children would especially love eating here as they proudly show off the entries in their latest colouring in competition. The food, like the restaurant, is fun and there is quite a wide selection on the menu. Finally, the staff are great and super friendly. It's a nice place to eat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montez_Bundy, Guest Relations Manager at Montezuma's Bundaberg, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hola Peter H
Thanks for letting us know you enjoy dining with us. We appreciate you taking the time to comment.
Our staff are an amazing group of locals who make the fun atmosphere happen.
It's a very hard job picking winners from all our beautiful colouring competition entries every month. Its nice to hear you noticed the pictures hanging up around the restaurant.
Adios
Lissa
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Raw chicken & told was OK?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We just had dinner at Montez's Bundy, I had the half chicken meal. The chicken was raw. Blood running out, red bones, meat would not come off the bone, a good indication!
I ate the drumstick before I realised, the wing, breast, etc were really raw. I told two waitresses, both said that many chicken meals had been served that day. Maybe so, mine was raw! I showed the Iranian waitress the blood running out and how the meat would not come away from the bone and the redness of the bones.
Nothing was offered, not even a cooked replacement chicken meal!
No real apology, I was just told that the chicken was OK, that the chef was off somewhere, I couldn't really understand what the Iranian woman meant?
Pity I didn't keep it and show the health department.
The meal was a bit too heavy/stodgey, too many runny beans. Less beans and chicken (preferably cooked) and a small salad would have been much healthier, and nicer.
When being served, the waitress was really attentative, when returning an undercooked chicken, you would expect the chef to come out, not a pfym& po!
Pay for your meal and p*** off.
The best way to judge service is the response you receive to a complaint.

The last time we dined, a year ago, a mistake was made on our bill and we were overcharged one meal. We'd handed over the birthday voucher and told the waitress as she was preparing the bill, we were chargedm, when we shouldn't have been. The watiress could not make the refund and we were only offered a meal voucher? This time chicken isn't cooked and we are told the chicken is ok? Is that good service?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montez_Bundy, Guest Relations Manager at Montezuma's Bundaberg, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you JC-Qld for taking the time to send us your feedback via email, Facebook and Trip Advisor.

I would like to assure you that our chickens are portion controlled and twice oven roasted to ensure that they are both properly cooked, are juicy and taste just like they do in all of our restaurants. Montezuma’s Bundaberg is inspected regularly by Montezuma’s Head Office and we are very confident that our food is being prepared to our high Company Standards.

We always follow the guidelines set by Food Standards Australia and the local health authorities. To this end we have contacted the local Health Authorities ourselves and have provided them with our records and security footage, which we have also forwarded to our Head Office.

We have discussed your comments with our staff and they have a very clear recollection of your visit. It is a fact you were asked numerous times if everything was to your satisfaction while you were dining, as is policy with our guests, and as you have mentioned in the above review “the waitress was really attentive”. It was when your table had finished and the plates were being cleared that you made your complaint, despite many previous opportunities to do so. Due to the seriousness of your complaint and as per company procedure, your plate was taken to the kitchen and thoroughly inspected by our head chef and numerous kitchen staff. It was decided that your meal had been cooked correctly and consumed and the decision was made to not offer another complimentary meal.

We are happy to hear you decided to give Montezuma’s a second visit with a birthday voucher but we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the taste of your meal. With our extensive menu, we are confident there is something on the menu to suit most tastes, however sometimes our style of Mexican food does not suit every person.

We also note that you made a complaint to us last year, after dining in for your COMPLIMENTARY birthday meal, regarding a billing error, and contrary to your above comments you did fact receive a full refund on the night, as well as a second complimentary meal voucher that was mailed to your home. This is all documented via an email from you dated 13th Feb 2012.

We welcome all HONEST feedback and believe that while positive reviews are invaluable, critical reviews are even more useful. Feedback is vital to ensure our high standards are met and all our guests have an enjoyable night.

Sincerely
Lissa
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average Mexican cuisine in fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great for a casual meal and the food was passable, the usual commercialised Mexican. Terrible service though (except for the brief period when the staff are singing their birthday song!).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montez_Bundy, Guest Relations Manager at Montezuma's Bundaberg, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback TSL32.
Montezuma's is a franchise and we use authentic Mexican recipes that have been adapted as little as possible to suit the Australian palette.
If possible, we would appreciate if you could take the time to let us know about your service issues. Our standards are high and if our staff need extra training we would certainly make this happen. You can contact me on admin@montezumasbundaberg.com.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Lissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMIE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great food with Great service !!! WHAT the !!!!!!! Staff were the best, very chatty !!!!! particulary in Bundbaberg - OMG !!!! cant believe they were happy to give directions and print off a map !! Lots of colour and the margaritas were the BESSSST

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montez_Bundy, Guest Relations Manager at Montezuma's Bundaberg, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Wow thank you for the positive feedback CATTYSydney.
We're very lucky to have such wonderful staff and are so proud of how they look after our guests.
Lissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma's Bundaberg also viewed

 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Montezuma's Bundaberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montezuma's Bundaberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.